• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

    You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

    If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Division 1 - Round 3 - First Class

Not open for further replies.


Request Your Custom Title Now!
Cobras vs Queensland
Western Australia vs Kandurata
Auckland vs New South Wales
Kent vs South Zone India

Teams due in 9am Tuesday AEST

M Johnson (Qld)
M Hasan (Qld)
B Walters (NSW)
A ur-Rehman (NSW)
T Paranavitana (Kand)
W Locke (Kand)
J Kemp (SZI)
S Vidyut (SZI)
D Cowe (SZI)
T Weston (Auckland)
T Pickworth (Cobras)
I Pearson (Kent)
Q Adam (WA)


Request Your Custom Title Now!
Cape Cobras
1 Graeme Smith*
2 Frank Hammett
3 Neil Dexter
4 Richard Levi
5 VVS Laxman
6 Matthew Wade+
7 Rajat Bhatia
8 William Fitzstanford
9 Naved Ul-Hasan
10 Seekkuge Prasanna
11 Nisitha Rupasinghe

12th Man: Ryan Bacon

Two changes, B Allen loses his place to Bhatia who will make his Cobras debut, gives us an extra bowling option, also Bacon misses out to the returning Laxman despite scoring a pair of 62's on debut.


Hall of Fame Member

1. Tendulkar Darden
2. JP Duminy
3. Kumar Sangakkara (c/wk)
4. Mahela Jayawardene
5. Adnan Raza
6. Thiru Alwis
7. Paul Bellson
8. Kaushalya Weerartne
9. Ashanka Ganegama
10. Phil Leigh
11. Muttiah Muralitharan

Draden in for Paranavitana.


International Vice-Captain
Auckland FC

T Roach
R Jones
Z Roberts
S Fleming*
W Anderson+
S Styris
A Adams
K Mills
A McKay
D Tuffey
S Bond

S Bond
A McKay
K Mills
D Tuffey
A Adams
S Styris

Mister Wright

Cricket Web: All-Time Legend
1. M. Hayden
2. R. Broad
3. C. Donald
4. A. Symonds
5. J. Jenkins
6. Y. Stark
7. R. Shearer
8. C. Gonzalez
9. S. Tanvir
10. S. MacGill
11. M. Zondeki

Captain: M. Hayden
Keeper: R. Shearer

Again we've gone with an unchanged side, however we are still looking for a much stronger performance from our bowling quartet.


International Debutant

R. Key
G. Radford
R. Llewellyn
K. Pietersen
M. Clarke*
I. Vernon
R. Fitzpatrick+
Y. Porter
A. Mahmood
Y. Arafat
A. Graham

Go with the all-pace attack this week.


Western Australia
1. C Rogers
2. J Langer*
3. L Pomersbach
4. M Hussey
5. A Voges
6. J Watambwa
7. H Nixon+
8. M Suraj
9. P Thompson
10. N Tahir
11. B Edmondson


Hall of Fame Member
New South Wales

Phil Jaques*
Phil Hughes
Simon Katich
Dan Quayle
David Ault
Brad Haddin+
Greg Belle
Beau Casson
Brett Lee
Stuart Clark
Dharshana Gamage

SirBloody Idiot

Cricketer Of The Year
South Zone India
F du Plessis
M Vijay
RS Dravid
*S Badrinath
V Rao
N Chalker (First-class debut)
+LP Reddy
MF Cleary
VI Kumar
NW Bracken
LJ Hatch

IN: Chalker; du Plessis
OUT: Kemp (injured); Vidyut (injured)
NEW: Nick Chalker (Port Louis)
Not open for further replies.