• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

    You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

    If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Congratulations to CW's "own" Peter McGlashan


Cricketer Of The Year
I knew it was a New Zealand record but have only just caught he also broke the world record, well done Peter! :)


Mmmm tbh I'd take O'Brien, Gillespie, McKay, Franklin, Elliott and Patel/Woodcock/spinner or if we're talking historically through McGlashan's career, some of the attacks Auckland and Canterbury has chucked out. :p

And if you're poking at CD, for a very long time Michael Mason was likely the best domestic seamer in NZ :p

But anyway, we can have our tit for tat in the domestic thread:) this thread is to celebrate that a CW blogger is awesome.