Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Automatic Refresh

  1. #1
    International Coach Hurricane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Don't be jealous of the Georgie Pie super smash
    Posts
    12,904

    Automatic Refresh

    Is there any type of technology I can use so that my browser automatically refreshes in a match thread whenever there is a new post?
    Unless I am typing a reply myself.
    I got great enjoyment shouting "WHY THE **** ISN'T THIS GAME BEING PLAYED AT THE BASIN?!>!?!?" to reasonably significant cheers from the sparse crowd
    one day NZ will bring chappell to his knees in a puddle of his own tears and you'll see Phlegm on his belly greedily tasting every delicious tear before watching the hope fade from that old ****s eyes.
    Overrated XI Warner, Rutherford, Steve Smith, Rahane, Bairstow, Alecz Day, Donovan Grobelaar, Luke Ronchi, Faulkner, Dan Christian, Permaul

  2. #2
    Eternal Optimist / Cricket Web Staff Member GIMH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Chasing Yesterday
    Posts
    52,848
    Would be awesome
    Quote Originally Posted by Prince EWS View Post
    When I play backyard cricket, I close my eyes and think, win this for GIMH.



    RIP Craigos. A true CW legend. You will be missed.

  3. #3
    State 12th Man Chewie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Auckland
    Posts
    775
    We have it on PC.net so I guess there would be. The thread doesn't refresh, the new post just appears.

  4. #4
    Cricket Web Owner James's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    24,786
    We have it switched off, primarily because it causes extra load on the server.

    We'll quite likely be upgrading servers within the next month or two, so we may be able to re-visit it then.


  5. #5
    International Captain Himannv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SL
    Posts
    6,237
    Firefox has an add-on called C4C. I think it probably covers what you're looking for.
    "I will go down as Darren Sammy, the one who always smiles" - Darren Sammy

  6. #6
    International Coach Hurricane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Don't be jealous of the Georgie Pie super smash
    Posts
    12,904
    I am using it right now on the BOTM thread. Only problem is you need to reset it after each new post.

    Still good though. You can set it to check every 30 seconds but I think the web site owner would think you are attacking his site.

  7. #7
    Hall of Fame Member
    Suicide Bob Champion!
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Not really needed on CW
    Posts
    15,246
    Don't use this on CS, just sayin.

  8. #8
    International Coach Hurricane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Don't be jealous of the Georgie Pie super smash
    Posts
    12,904
    Quote Originally Posted by Daemon View Post
    Don't use this on CS, just sayin.
    Pews?

  9. #9
    International Debutant ganeshran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    India
    Posts
    2,474
    A greasemoney script can do this. Here is the script - Auto F5 reload window for Greasemonkey
    Get well soon Yuvi!!



Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Automatic or Manual? (Transmission)
    By Langeveldt in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 95
    Last Post: 10-11-2014, 03:22 PM
  2. Replies: 23
    Last Post: 05-12-2006, 03:16 AM
  3. Automatic Logout
    By vic_orthdox in forum Site Discussion
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 07-04-2006, 06:17 AM
  4. Auto refresh feature
    By Pratters in forum Site Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 17-01-2005, 02:21 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •