Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Automatic Refresh

  1. #1
    Cricketer Of The Year Hurricane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Stopping the AFL spreading to NZ
    Posts
    9,714

    Automatic Refresh

    Is there any type of technology I can use so that my browser automatically refreshes in a match thread whenever there is a new post?
    Unless I am typing a reply myself.
    Quote Originally Posted by HeathDavisSpeed View Post
    I got great enjoyment in going to the game and shouting "WHY THE **** ISN'T THIS GAME BEING PLAYED AT THE BASIN?!>!?!?" to reasonably significant cheers from the sparse crowd
    Proudly against the bring back Bennett movement since he is injury prone and won't last 5 days.

  2. #2
    Eternal Optimist / Cricket Web Staff Member GIMH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Jason Koumas is having a party
    Posts
    48,136
    Would be awesome
    "It was an easy decision to sign. I could have gone elsewhere, I had calls, but it never entered my mind it's not about the money."
    Jason Koumas

    SWA

    RIP Craigos. A true CW legend. You will be missed.

  3. #3
    U19 Vice-Captain Chewie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Auckland
    Posts
    540
    We have it on PC.net so I guess there would be. The thread doesn't refresh, the new post just appears.

  4. #4
    Cricket Web Owner James's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    23,832
    We have it switched off, primarily because it causes extra load on the server.

    We'll quite likely be upgrading servers within the next month or two, so we may be able to re-visit it then.


  5. #5
    International Captain Himannv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SL
    Posts
    6,237
    Firefox has an add-on called C4C. I think it probably covers what you're looking for.
    "I will go down as Darren Sammy, the one who always smiles" - Darren Sammy

  6. #6
    Cricketer Of The Year Hurricane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Stopping the AFL spreading to NZ
    Posts
    9,714
    I am using it right now on the BOTM thread. Only problem is you need to reset it after each new post.

    Still good though. You can set it to check every 30 seconds but I think the web site owner would think you are attacking his site.

  7. #7
    International Coach
    Suicide Bob Champion!
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Not really needed on CW
    Posts
    12,536
    Don't use this on CS, just sayin.

  8. #8
    Cricketer Of The Year Hurricane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Stopping the AFL spreading to NZ
    Posts
    9,714
    Quote Originally Posted by Daemon View Post
    Don't use this on CS, just sayin.
    Pews?

  9. #9
    International Debutant ganeshran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    India
    Posts
    2,473
    A greasemoney script can do this. Here is the script - Auto F5 reload window for Greasemonkey
    Get well soon Yuvi!!



Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Automatic or Manual? (Transmission)
    By Langeveldt in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 73
    Last Post: 20-11-2009, 08:41 PM
  2. Replies: 23
    Last Post: 05-12-2006, 03:16 AM
  3. Automatic Logout
    By vic_orthdox in forum Site Discussion
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 07-04-2006, 06:17 AM
  4. Auto refresh feature
    By Pratters in forum Site Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 17-01-2005, 02:21 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •