• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

    You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

    If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Search results

  1. straw man

    ***Official*** West Indies in New Zealand 2017

    Sat Nov 25 - Mon Nov 27 11:00 local (22:00 GMT -1d | 09:00 AEDT | 08:30 ACDT | 06:00 AWST) New Zealand A v West Indies Bert Sutcliffe Oval, Lincoln Fri Dec 1 - Tue Dec 5 11:00 local (22:00 GMT -1d | 09:00 AEDT | 08:30 ACDT | 06:00 AWST) 1st Test - New Zealand v West Indies Basin Reserve...
  2. straw man

    NZ squad

    Only just found this subforum. Kick this off with the eternal words of Scott Styris on Anton Devcich: Oh yeah, squad: Brendon McCullum (captain), Corey Anderson, Trent Boult, Anton Devcich, Martin Guptill, Roneel Hira, Mitchell McClenaghan, Nathan McCullum, Kyle Mills, Colin Munro, James...
  3. straw man

    Match 38 - New Zealand v Sri Lanka

    This might as well go in the match thread. Hope this is no problem James/ mods. Tuffey has been called into the squad as cover for Mills and both Mills and Vettori will miss the Sri Lanka match. Hopeful that both will be fit for the quarterfinal but it's obviously not guaranteed, for Mills...
  4. straw man

    Referral discussion #4312

    Recent occurrence in Zimbabwe vs Canada match. This decision was made by some complete adulteration of a system. I'm sure that this is outrageous in some bizarre way and should lead to a total overhaul of the UDRS system. Clearly it is worthy of its own entire thread. Discuss at length...
  5. straw man

    Lou Vincent - one more shot

    I knew Vincent was going to make himself available for Auckland this summer but this article seems to say he may be interested in playing for NZ again. I'd thought he'd counted that out but he says is interested in getting 'back to the top level' (unless that means trying to qualify for England...
  6. straw man

    NZ contracted players for 09/10

    Apparently will be announced within the next seven days. Dylan Cleaver made his picks in the NZ Herald, which I quoted below. Surprisingly agree with most of the names on the list and the notable exclusions, though there is plenty of room for debate on the order of the list. One complete...

Top