Cricket Player Manager

Thread: ** Official Bodybuilding Thread **

School Boy/Girl Captain umop 3p!sdn's Avatar

** Official Bodybuilding Thread **

Hey,

I'm quite new to weight training, I'd say I've been doing weights for about 4 weeks. Anyway I was wondering if there were any other trainers here? I'm looking for some tonage mainly, and I also use it as a way to keep fit off season. I think the problem with me is that I am over keen, and I'm tempted to do TOO much. Anyway here is my workout.

20 Pushups (Morning)

20 Situps (Morning)

4KG weights each arm (50 each arm)

6KG weights each arm (25 each arm)

20 Pushups (Night)

20 Situps (Night)

After 4 weeks I have noticed quite a difference in muslce. Anyway does anyoen have any ideas on improving bicept, pectorial and stomach muscle? Does anyone else follow a weight regeim?

The Wheel is Forever silentstriker's Avatar
    What are you trying to do? Muscle Size? Strength? Endurance?
    Quote Originally Posted by KungFu_Kallis View Post
    Peter Siddle top scores in both innings....... Matthew Wade gets out twice in one ball
    "The future light cone of the next Indian fast bowler is exactly the same as the past light cone of the previous one"
    -My beliefs summarized in words much more eloquent than I could come up with

How the Universe came from nothing

Size / Strength

6 Pack
    Toned Pectorial Muscles
    Bicepts.

I'm close to a six pack and my bicepts are quit ebig, for me its a question of getting more definition of the pectorial muscles and six pack.

The Wheel is Forever silentstriker's Avatar
    In any case, doing it every day can actually hurt you, and not help you. Your muscles need time to build. For size, if you want to do it every day, break it down into a routine like this:

Day 1:
    Upper Body (Biceps, Triceps, Chest, etc)

Day 2:
    Lower Body (Back, Glutes, Calves)

Day 3:
    Rest

Rinse and repeat.