Page 1 of 13 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Global warming..

School Boy/Girl Cricketer

Global warming..

I'm a newbie here, and i don't know if this issue has been raised here before or not.

A couple of other sites i go to have threads about it, so i just thought that i'd try and see what the general opinion of this forum is?

My own personal view is that global warming is a reality, it's happening whether we like it or not.

Weather patterns in some places are changing, and the oceans are certainly rising.

We are causing this problem ourselves but we're not doing much to change the situation.
    Our future is unclear!

What are your thoughts and opinions on this serious issue?

International Captain cover drive man's Avatar
    Welcome trickster. We cant stop global warming the only thing we can do is to delay the affects. They are never going to make the whole world stop using fossil fuels. It's a terrifying truth that global warming will give huge and dissastarous affects one day.
    Everyone wants to change the world, noone wants to change himself.

-Tolstoy

Cricket Web: All-Time Legend Matteh's Avatar
    Boredmeeting Champion!
    Was going to happen anyway, natural warming up/cooling down processes of Earth, we've merely managed to speed it up somewhat.
    Quote Originally Posted by cpr View Post
    3. Although Cow Tipping is a hilarious student game in backwater towns such as Bangor, there really is no need for Mitchell to cover one side of the cow in superglue

Cricket Web: All-Time Legend Perm's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Matteh View Post
    Was going to happen anyway, natural warming up/cooling down processes of Earth, we've merely managed to speed it up somewhat.
    Well said. Personally I couldn't give a **** about what happens 200 or more years after I'm dead.
    The Future of International Cricket - Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Ravi Bopara, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Shahriar Nafees, Raqibul Hasan, Salman Butt, JP Duminy