Cricket Player Manager

Thread: Transferring money online to India

Cricket Web: All-Time Legend Pratters's Avatar

Transferring money online to India

Some one will be sending me some dollars from the US. What are the ways in which I can get it in India? Would there be high transaction costs and what about the safety factor?

Thanks.

Cricket Web: All-Time Legend Matteh's Avatar
    Boredmeeting Champion!
    HSBC have been making a fairly big deal out of their system recently. Guess you could look into them.
    Quote Originally Posted by cpr View Post
    3. Although Cow Tipping is a hilarious student game in backwater towns such as Bangor, there really is no need for Mitchell to cover one side of the cow in superglue

PY
    How does PayPal work? I always figured they'd be useful for that kind of stuff.

Depends how much it is I guess, I'm not an expert because I've never done it.
    A True Champion - Bob. Rest in peace. 15/04/06
    "People today have too big a devil and too small a God"

- Stephen Currie

"The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? The Lord is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?" Psalm 27:1

Quote Originally Posted by Matteh View Post
    HSBC have been making a fairly big deal out of their system recently. Guess you could look into them.
    I will try to find out more about it. Please keep giving advice people as I am not an expert either.

I am getting the money transferred to a friend's account who is in the US. Will collect it from him when he returns. Saves hassles..

Cricket Web Content Updater alternative's Avatar
    OK here is the deal Pratyush, ICICI bank in India allows you to receive international transaction money up to $25000 at a time or so near by it. You would need to contact your bank and find out their shift number for international transactions.

The shift number allows the person from US to send it to exact branch location and therefore the account transaction can be done smoother.