Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Go America : Friend and liberators !

C_C

Go America : Friend and liberators !

Pinball Champion!
    Not that it's any excuse, but I'd be incredibly bitter and disillusioned if I was a soldier in Baghdad... All that danger and bloodshed for what?
    Quote Originally Posted by vic_orthdox View Post
    Don't like using my iPod dock. Ruins battery life too much.
    Quote Originally Posted by benchmark00 View Post
    Thanks Dick Smith. Will remember to subscribe to your newsletter for more electronic fun facts.

Cricketer Of The Year Mr Casson's Avatar
    I can only imagine they thought they were playing an innocent game with the kids. Who knows? 50 years ago it might have even been considered so; but if tickling is torture nowadays then I guess this is unacceptable by today's standards.

I'm not making excuses for anyone, but it's far less brutal than a lot of the other stuff apparently happening in Iraq. Honestly, I don't think was any malice in this from the soldiers, more likely their lack of worldliness and their ignorance and silliness got the better of them.
    'Copperfield,' said Mr. Micawber, 'farewell! Every happiness and prosperity! If, in the progress of revolving years, I could persuade myself that my blighted destiny had been a warning to you, I should feel that I had not occupied another man's place in existence altogether in vain.
    - Wilkins Micawber

The Wheel is Forever silentstriker's Avatar
    LOL!

Good exercise for the kids.
    Quote Originally Posted by KungFu_Kallis View Post
    Peter Siddle top scores in both innings....... Matthew Wade gets out twice in one ball
    "The future light cone of the next Indian fast bowler is exactly the same as the past light cone of the previous one"
    -My beliefs summarized in words much more eloquent than I could come up with

How the Universe came from nothing

C_C
    Honestly, I don't think was any malice in this from the soldiers