Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Thread: You have been warned

Target Champion! Stuarts Xtreme Skateboarding Champion!

You have been warned

Australian 'beer' fans, I have becone so sick and tired of your incessant bleating over recent months (you sound like flipping New Zealanders with the whining and the moaning and the 'I can't get Dolly's wool clean any more') that I have decided to put your national product on trial.

As you are no doubt aware, I am a brewing expert, but even I am unconvinced that I can render your country's insipid liquid to a barely acceptable level suitable for goats, or Australians, let alone connoisseur Englishmen.

Still, nothing ventured, nothing gained. I've just set up a fermentation of the laughingly-described 'Coopers Real Ale'. I'm amazed they even bother to supply Brewer's Yeast. I reckon it'll be as good as it gets when I've just added the sugar in 5 minutes.

Not that I'm pre-judjing the issue, of course.

I'll keep you informed - I did it for your benefit.
    Last edited by luckyeddie; 13-07-2005 at 06:33 AM.
    Nigel Clough's Black and White Army, beating Forest away with 10 men

Breakout Champion!
    Go Luckyeddie!

lol sounds like a laugh, will be intrested to see the results

Target Champion! Stuarts Xtreme Skateboarding Champion!
    Well, there's no going back now.

The final stage was the adding of the Brewer's Yeast - and that does not give me cause for confidence.

It says on the label : "Cooper's Finest Australian Brewer's Yeast". Now looking at that logically, I think that we're in for an incomplete fermentation. The key word is 'Australian' which indicates that the yeast is going to attack the sugary slop with gusto for a couple of hours, then fall to the bottom of the barrel. A bit like Brad Hogg in that respect, I suppose.

Reports??

Quote Originally Posted by luckyeddie
    (you sound like flipping New Zealanders with the whining and the moaning and the 'I can't get Dolly's wool clean any more')