Yes. No problem if the hearing goes that way.Originally Posted by Matt79
The thing is, the ICC didn't have to announce that Hair would be umpiring in the Champions Trophy. According to what I've read, Hair himself said he would be umpiring in the tournament, and a seemingly anonymous ICC source said that would be a "safe bet".Originally Posted by Matt79
Given that the ICC didn't have to name the umpires in the Trophy, they could've just given a simple "no comment" and left it until after the hearing.