Cricket Player Manager
Page 3 of 21 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 307

Thread: Step-by-step instructions for editing ICC with Magpie

  1. #31
    International Debutant DJellett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,786
    I've done that Nikhil, although NOT in a different location, I'll try it...

    BUT I've found lots of faults in Magpie, probably not in the program itself but maybe in my files.

    Have a look at these pictures...
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Dylan Hooper-Jellett
    CWCA Chairman

    Want to be the next Bradman - of the forum?
    Simmed Cricket. Real Fun.
    CricketWeb Cricket - Sign Up Now


    Quote Originally Posted by Voltman View Post
    Melicous? Is that a nasty, yet tasty, comment?

  2. #32
    International Debutant DJellett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,786
    Why would it do all of that?

  3. #33
    International Debutant DJellett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,786
    OK so I've re-installed in a new location, but now when I start Magpie and click on "Open", it comes with an error box saying "File not Found"

    :s

  4. #34
    International Regular NikhilN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    New Jersey.United States
    Posts
    3,517
    did you change the location of magpie?
    liveyalifenikhilsway@hotmail.com -MSN

    Quote Originally Posted by Cricinfo
    Hello and welcome back
    Rain has stopped and palyers are back in the middle
    Play is about to stop


  5. #35
    International Debutant DJellett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,786
    It's in C:/ProgramFiles/EmpireInteractive/ICC2001

    Where should I put it?

  6. #36
    School Boy/Girl Captain imagine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    maldives
    Posts
    115
    Quote Originally Posted by DJellett
    I've done that Nikhil, although NOT in a different location, I'll try it...

    BUT I've found lots of faults in Magpie, probably not in the program itself but maybe in my files.

    Have a look at these pictures...
    i think you should download the correct databases. i saw it in the icc editing thread, not sure which page. something like that happened to me and i downloaded those databases and used them.

    hope this helps

  7. #37
    International Regular NikhilN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    New Jersey.United States
    Posts
    3,517
    Quote Originally Posted by DJellett
    It's in C:/ProgramFiles/EmpireInteractive/ICC2001

    Where should I put it?
    where you installed the game for the 2nd time I thought you said you put it in a new location

  8. #38
    Cricket Web Staff Member / Global Moderator Neil Pickup's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Oxford, England
    Posts
    26,858
    Right, simple solution. No reinstalls necessary.

    Download these two files:
    http://gosh.ex.ac.uk/~nsp201/dataT.db
    http://gosh.ex.ac.uk/~nsp201/dataP.db

    Then proceed from the decryption stage onwards.
    MSN Messenger: minardineil2000 at hotmail dot com | AAAS Chairman
    CricketWeb Black | CricketWeb XI Captain
    ClarkeWatch: We're Watching Rikki - Are You?

    Up The Grecians - Exeter City FC

    Completing the Square: My Cricket Web Blog

  9. #39
    International Debutant DJellett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,786
    Shall I delete the old dataT and dataP files Neil?

  10. #40
    Cricket Web Staff Member / Global Moderator Neil Pickup's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Oxford, England
    Posts
    26,858
    What do you think? You've totally screwed up the old ones...

    Come on, Dylan, initiative...

  11. #41
    International Debutant DJellett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,786
    Sorry, oh great ginger one.
    Are these ICC2002 databases, and will they work with ICC2001 Ashes Edition?

  12. #42
    International Debutant DJellett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,786
    Nup. It still says "File not Found" in Magpie.

    WHAT'S WRONNNNGGG?????

  13. #43
    International Regular NikhilN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    New Jersey.United States
    Posts
    3,517
    try doing what I said

  14. #44
    International Debutant DJellett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,786
    OK here is the scenario...

    When I open ICC, and set the ICC location, then I click "Open"
    An error box pops up which says "File not Found"

    See attched pictures for sequence of events.

    Can anyone explain or help?

    Thanks,

    Dylan Jellett

    Desperate ICC Lover
    Attached Images Attached Images

  15. #45
    Cricket Web Staff Member / Global Moderator Neil Pickup's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Oxford, England
    Posts
    26,858
    No, Nikhil, there's no point creating the same problem again somewhere else.

    It's a database compatibility issue. Have you decrypted the databases?

Page 3 of 21 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •