Page 2 of 21 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 307

Thread: Step-by-step instructions for editing ICC with Magpie

  1. #16
    International Debutant DJellett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,786
    Any ideas? Is there any way I can reset the changes?
    Dylan Hooper-Jellett
    CWCA Chairman

    Want to be the next Bradman - of the forum?
    Simmed Cricket. Real Fun.
    CricketWeb Cricket - Sign Up Now


    Quote Originally Posted by Voltman View Post
    Melicous? Is that a nasty, yet tasty, comment?

  2. #17
    International Debutant DJellett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,786
    Quote Originally Posted by Nikhil4eva
    that happened to me and a few other people...when you made a typo in MS DOS...did you make a typo?
    Wouldn't know - what do I do if I did?
    Can I just un-encrypt again?

  3. #18
    International Regular NikhilN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    New Jersey.United States
    Posts
    3,517
    Re install the game
    liveyalifenikhilsway@hotmail.com -MSN

    Quote Originally Posted by Cricinfo
    Hello and welcome back
    Rain has stopped and palyers are back in the middle
    Play is about to stop

  4. #19
    International Debutant DJellett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,786
    Well what do I do if I did make a typo in DOS?

    Because I think I may have...


  5. #20
    International Debutant DJellett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,786
    You mean re-install ICC?

  6. #21
    International Regular NikhilN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    New Jersey.United States
    Posts
    3,517
    yup...I tried doing everything after it happen to me but in the end I had to re install the game...or replace the file with the back up file...so save your self time and re install it or replace the file with the back up

  7. #22
    International Debutant DJellett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,786
    Thanks heaps for your help Nikhil....



    I'll keep you posted on what happens...

  8. #23
    International Debutant DJellett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,786
    Once I've re-installed, will I need to download Magpe etc. again?

  9. #24
    International Debutant DJellett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,786
    Aaarrrrrggggghhhh....!!!!!

    The Magpie database stuff has kept the changes I made before...

    WHAT DO I DO

  10. #25
    Hall of Fame Member superkingdave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    DRS Box
    Posts
    19,015
    Just do the decrypt phase again and it should sort itself - youve still got the 'old' decrypted files so you need to overwrite it with the new one
    Dave Mohammed >>>> You

  11. #26
    International Debutant DJellett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,786
    I did - it still has the old files, even when I did all the decrypt again...

    What am I doing wrong?

  12. #27
    International Debutant DJellett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,786
    Also, in Magpie, I can't search even for players I know that are there.

    When I "Open" in Magpie, it comes up with - '.' is not a valid integer value

    AND I cant save changes in magpie as well.

  13. #28
    International Debutant DJellett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,786
    Please help me...

    PS. Thanks to everyone who has already helped me... Great stuff guys...

  14. #29
    International Debutant DJellett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,786
    Quote Originally Posted by DJellett
    Also, in Magpie, I can't search even for players I know that are there.

    When I "Open" in Magpie, it comes up with - '.' is not a valid integer value

    AND I cant save changes in magpie as well.
    Is there any reason for this?

  15. #30
    International Regular NikhilN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    New Jersey.United States
    Posts
    3,517
    install the game again...maybe at a new location...install magpie again as well

Page 2 of 21 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •