Page 15 of 21 FirstFirst ... 51314151617 ... LastLast
Results 211 to 225 of 307

Thread: Step-by-step instructions for editing ICC with Magpie

  1. #211
    Cricket Web Staff Member / Global Moderator Neil Pickup's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Oxford, England
    Posts
    26,851
    Hmm.. not entirely sure then.

    Try running "decrypt.bat" independently and then see what happens when you start the program?
    MSN Messenger: minardineil2000 at hotmail dot com | AAAS Chairman
    CricketWeb Black | CricketWeb XI Captain
    ClarkeWatch: We're Watching Rikki - Are You?

    Up The Grecians - Exeter City FC

    Completing the Square: My Cricket Web Blog

  2. #212
    cpr
    cpr is offline
    Cricketer Of The Year cpr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Cheshire
    Posts
    9,963
    Hmmm, still have no joy..... And, being a grade one prat, i'd deleted my old ICC games thinking i'd start again once i'd got the editor.....

    oh dear.....
    "All are lunatics, but he who can analyze his delusions is called a philosopher." - Ambrose Bierce
    Langeveldt: I of course blame their parents.. and unchecked immigration!
    GingerFurball: He's Austrian, they tend to produce the odd ****ed up individual
    Burgey: Be careful dealing with neighbours whose cars don't have wheels but whose houses do.
    Uppercut: Maybe I just need better strippers

  3. #213
    Cricket Spectator
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    leeds
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by squiz
    Here's an error which comes up when i play ICC 2002 after I've edited the databases:
    ive got through the rest but keep gettin this, anyway round this?

  4. #214
    cpr
    cpr is offline
    Cricketer Of The Year cpr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Cheshire
    Posts
    9,963
    Thats not an editor error, as i've had that quite a few times before using the editor

    Only real way round it i found was to reinstall the game.... try copying your save database/games/fields etc and if the fresh install works, add them in one by one untill you find whats causing the problem


  5. #215
    Cricket Spectator
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    leeds
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by cpr
    Thats not an editor error, as i've had that quite a few times before using the editor

    Only real way round it i found was to reinstall the game.... try copying your save database/games/fields etc and if the fresh install works, add them in one by one untill you find whats causing the problem
    right ive give that a go, cheers

  6. #216
    Cricket Spectator
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    leeds
    Posts
    7
    still no luck! now i cant even save the data i save!

  7. #217
    Cricket Spectator
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    9
    Yeah i am having the same problem. Used magpie heaps of times with no probs. Since i have downloaded the newer magie with ethnicity added, i can edit players no worries and it will save but as soon as i edit the squads of teams the invalid integer pops up as soon as i save.

  8. #218
    Cricket Web Staff Member / Global Moderator Neil Pickup's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Oxford, England
    Posts
    26,851
    Suggests I've messed something up somewhere, doesn't it?

  9. #219
    cpr
    cpr is offline
    Cricketer Of The Year cpr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Cheshire
    Posts
    9,963
    Haha man, no worries, got further than anyone else has


    In the meantime any chance of a link to the last version of magpie? if all works well with that then we know its your screw up not ours :P

  10. #220
    Cricket Web Staff Member / Global Moderator Neil Pickup's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Oxford, England
    Posts
    26,851
    Quote Originally Posted by cpr
    Haha man, no worries, got further than anyone else has

    In the meantime any chance of a link to the last version of magpie? if all works well with that then we know its your screw up not ours :P
    Um, it doesn't appear to be anywhere on my system. Bummer. Anyone?

    EDIT - Think I've dragged it out the Recycle Bin. This might well be it!
    Last edited by Neil Pickup; 23-06-2005 at 01:06 PM.

  11. #221
    Cricket Spectator
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    leeds
    Posts
    7
    now ive got that version i can actually edit it. but i cannot play as i get back to the runtime error, if anyone has it working could they do me a fav. give me the regular database but with me on? yeah i wanna make myself good but....ya know!

    if anyone is willing let me know and all add to msn

  12. #222
    cpr
    cpr is offline
    Cricketer Of The Year cpr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Cheshire
    Posts
    9,963
    Neil, somehow, bizarrely, that old magpie has worked... in a weird sort of way

    If i open the database with magpie old, save without doing ANY changes whatsoever, then open it with magpie current, it works fine, can save my changes... I've noticed with kentlads db, if i open and save with magpie old, then open with current, nothing has changed, ie harmison still has 118 bowling skill, despite Mag Old having a limit of 111

    So i'm guessing all the other improvements in Mag Cur work too

    edited a few players (including, gosh, wait for it, their histories), started a new game, no error message, histories not botched (though i changed each value independently, without using the clear buttons), havent had an error message yet.... not actually processed the game past day one yet though.....

    So... yay, i suppose

    ---
    edit, auto played match one of the season, worked fine and dandy

  13. #223
    Cricket Web Staff Member / Global Moderator Neil Pickup's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Oxford, England
    Posts
    26,851
    I so don't understand that!

  14. #224
    cpr
    cpr is offline
    Cricketer Of The Year cpr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Cheshire
    Posts
    9,963
    you mean you dont understand what i'm saying, or you do understand what i'm saying, and havent got a clue why its doing what its doing

  15. #225
    Cricket Spectator
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    leeds
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by cpr
    you mean you dont understand what i'm saying, or you do understand what i'm saying, and havent got a clue why its doing what its doing

    i undertand....but it dint work when i tried it!

Page 15 of 21 FirstFirst ... 51314151617 ... LastLast


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •