• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

I Just Bought Cricket 2002 for the PC!

Top_Cat

Request Your Custom Title Now!
Unfortunately I'm at work so I have to WAIT!!!!!!

A-G-O-N-Y........................I'll let you know what I think of it.

marc71178

Eyes not spreadsheets
First impressions are good, but I'm not very good at it :(!

There's some silly lines appearing on mine around the fielding circle - does anyone else get that problem?

Top_Cat

Request Your Custom Title Now!
Okay here's my pull-no-punches, honest review of the game (avert your eyes, those who don't want to see) :D:

A bog standard conversion from the PS2 to the PC. There is NOTHING different other than the graphical options inherent in PC games. The gameplay is exactly the same, the look and feel is exactly the same and even the commentary mistakes and errors are EXACTLY THE SAME.

Graphics: Look good for the most part but someone needs to get the guy who did the coding for the filters and beat him senseless. When on certain settings (usually trilinear; and another thing, where's the anisotropic filtering??!?!?!?), keepers are missing a leg as are the bowlers and the umpire misses a face AND hands!! Still, whilst not graphically up to par with the latest games, for a cricket game, they're pretty good.