Cricket Player Manager
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 58

Thread: Rank the NBA Players.

  1. #1
    International Captain Dravid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    New Jersey, United States
    Posts
    5,096

    Rank the NBA Players.

    Would anyone be interested?? I'm going to come up with a list of players, and from that we will rank the players from 1-25, just like its being done in CC. Will get a list up soon enough.

    Listed in alphabetical order

    Ray Allen- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/ray_allen/index.html
    Carmelo Anthony- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/carmel...ony/index.html
    Gilbert Arenas- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/gilbert_arenas/index.html
    Ron Artest- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/gilbert_arenas/index.html
    Mike Bibby- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/mike_bibby/index.html
    Andrew Bogut - http://www.nba.com/playerfile/andrew_bogut/index.html
    Chris Bosh- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/chris_bosh/index.html
    Elton Brand- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/elton_brand/index.html
    Kobe Bryant- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/kobe_bryant/index.html
    Vince Carter- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/vince_carter/index.html
    Jamal Crawford- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/jamal_crawford/index.html
    Baron Davids- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/baron_davis/index.html
    Tim Duncan- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/tim_duncan/index.html
    Kevin Garnett- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/kevin_garnett/index.html
    Pau Gasol- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/pau_gasol/index.html
    Manu Ginobili- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/emanue...ili/index.html
    Ben Gordan- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/ben_gordon/index.html
    Richard Hamilton- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/richar...ton/index.html
    Grant Hill- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/grant_hill/index.html
    Dwight Howard- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/dwight_howard/index.html
    Allen Iverson- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/allen_iverson/index.html
    Joe Johnson- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/joe_johnson/index.html
    LeBron James- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/lebron_james/index.html
    Antwan Jamison- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/antawn_jamison/index.html
    Jason Kidd- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/jason_kidd/index.html
    Andrei Kirilenko- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/andrei...nko/index.html
    Stephon Marbury- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/stepho...ury/index.html
    Shawn Marion- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/shawn_marion/index.html
    Tracy McGrady- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/tracy_mcgrady/index.html
    Steve Nash- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/steve_nash/index.html
    Dirk Nowitzki- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/dirk_nowitzki/index.html
    Jermaine O'neal- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/jermaine_oneal/index.html
    Shaquille O'neal- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/shaqui...eal/index.html
    Tony Parker- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/tony_parker/index.html
    Chris Paul- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/chris_paul/index.html
    Paul Pierce- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/paul_pierce/index.html
    Jason Richardson- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/jason_...son/index.html
    Peja Stojakovic- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/predra...vic/index.html
    Amare Stoudamire- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/amare_...ire/index.html
    Jason Terry- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/jason_terry/index.html
    Dwayne Wade- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/dwyane_wade/index.html
    Ben Wallace- http://www.nba.com/playerfile/ben_wallace/index.html
    Last edited by Dravid; 10-11-2006 at 09:57 AM.

  2. #2
    Cricketer Of The Year Anil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Tattooine
    Posts
    9,863
    i would be interested...

  3. #3
    Hall of Fame Member Johnners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    That Glorious Moustache
    Posts
    19,102
    Current or Past/Present??? I'm hoping current, don't know many from the past
    Quote Originally Posted by Jono View Post
    Mitch Johnson is ****ing awesome for cricket.
    Quote Originally Posted by pasag View Post
    Ponting's ability to ton up in the first innings of a series should not be understated. So much pressure, so important. What a great!

  4. #4
    International Captain Dravid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    New Jersey, United States
    Posts
    5,096
    Current, otherwise past would dominate most of current.


  5. #5
    International Captain Dravid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    New Jersey, United States
    Posts
    5,096
    I have more than 30 listed, so if I missed anyone, then let me know and I will add them, otherwise I'll start it on Sunday. BTW no rookies will be added to this list.

  6. #6
    Hall of Fame Member Sanz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    16,230
    I would be interested but I may not access CW for next 6-7 weeks.

  7. #7
    International Captain Dravid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    New Jersey, United States
    Posts
    5,096
    This will take longer than a month atleast I would say, because on Thursday I'm going to Mumbai for 5-6 days and wont be able to come on Cricket Web during my time there. Also I will let each rank stay open for a few days.

  8. #8
    International Captain Buddhmaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Same place as the Ashes
    Posts
    5,615
    Hmmmm, might do it after the Heat game.

  9. #9
    Hall of Fame Member Johnners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    That Glorious Moustache
    Posts
    19,102
    How about a list of 40 instead?

    Steve Francis, Chauncey Billups, Yao Ming, Kirk Hinrich, Larry Hughes, Kenyon Martin, Corey Maggette, Michael Redd & Rasheed Wallace to be the 10 added???

  10. #10
    Cricketer Of The Year Turbinator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    7,558
    Bosh all Da Way!!!! BRAAAAAAAAAAP!!!!!!

  11. #11
    International Captain Dravid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    New Jersey, United States
    Posts
    5,096
    Quote Originally Posted by Clapo
    How about a list of 40 instead?

    Steve Francis, Chauncey Billups, Yao Ming, Kirk Hinrich, Larry Hughes, Kenyon Martin, Corey Maggette, Michael Redd & Rasheed Wallace to be the 10 added???
    Sure I'll add them in later on today once the Pistons game is over.

  12. #12
    Cricketer Of The Year Anil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Tattooine
    Posts
    9,863
    Quote Originally Posted by Dravid
    Sure I'll add them in later on today once the Pistons game is over.
    pistons seem to be giving the lakers a whupping....

  13. #13
    International Captain Dravid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    New Jersey, United States
    Posts
    5,096

  14. #14
    International Captain Dravid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    New Jersey, United States
    Posts
    5,096
    #1 for me really comes down to three players in the league. LeBron James, Dwayne Wade, and Kobe Bryant.

    LeBron led the NBA in and1s last season and can finish any shot. If he takes it to the rack he is going to finish it. The guy even has a pretty good shot. His main problem I see is his free throw shooting. It's horrible. If he can work on that then with experience he can get into the top 5 NBA players of all time, imo.

    Dwayne Wade is one of the quickest player in NBA. If you give this guy a little bit of breathing room, he'll stop and pop the mid range J on you. If you D him up close, he will just drive pass you. The problem with him is his three point shooting. Awful three point shot for a Shooting Guard.

    Kobe....ah yes the man who can make any shot. Give him the ball ask him to take a jumper, and he will make it...no matter how good the D is. Kobe without any doubt has the best shot in the game, no one can beat him at that. His problem is, the assists. The guy is a ball hog(Not talking about this seaosn, for some reason his assist pg is higher this season then his career avg..........never thought I would see that day). He avgs only 4.5 assists per a game through out his career. A guard with 4.5 assits....that person is a ball hog!



    Anyway, my vote goes to LeBron.
    Last edited by Dravid; 12-11-2006 at 02:07 AM.

  15. #15
    Hall of Fame Member Johnners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    That Glorious Moustache
    Posts
    19,102
    LeBron James - Has the same skill set as Kobe & Wade, plus 2/3 inches. Scoring Machine, and he can only get better. The same goes for his work on the Boards!

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Fm 2007
    By bugssy in forum General Sports Forum
    Replies: 94
    Last Post: 01-12-2006, 03:41 AM
  2. Replies: 25
    Last Post: 25-10-2006, 09:25 AM
  3. Replies: 52
    Last Post: 25-07-2006, 11:59 AM
  4. Who are the most important players in each side?
    By adharcric in forum Cricket Chat
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 15-03-2006, 06:11 AM
  5. Players Speak Out!
    By Dean in forum Cricket Chat
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: 14-03-2006, 04:20 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •