cricket betting betway blog banner small
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 31

Thread: International Cricket Captain 2001

  1. #1
    Cricket Web Owner James's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    25,643

    International Cricket Captain 2001

    What did you think of International Cricket Captain 2001? Here's the place to post your thoughts.

    What would you rate it out of ten and would you recommend it to other cricket fans?

    You don't need to be a member to post but we still recommend you join our forum, it's well worth it and it means you can participate in our many other discussions.

    Yours in Cricket

    James.

    [Edited on 12/26/01 by Lach]

  2. #2
    Guest
    ICC 2001 is good. However there are some minor issues with it ie. Reiffel and co. still getting picked for Australia, as well as Katich and Hussey who dont play test cricket. There are some other database errors.

    Also you should be able to play as Banglasdesh. It should incorporate the ICC 10 year plan and have world cup and ICC trophy every 4 years. Also when on tour you should play against "A" sides and Selective XI eg President's XI.

    Also an editor would be nice so you can make updates.

  3. #3
    U19 Cricketer
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    438
    there cannot b an editor as it would ruin the online game
    well, wat can i say. I'm perfect!

  4. #4
    3rd Umpire
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Auckland, NZ
    Posts
    2,172
    9.5 out of 10. A must have. ICC2 is also brilliant.


  5. #5
    U19 Cricketer
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    438
    10/10, no one should give it any less. the only prob is the icons eg, bowling, batting, are quite often wrong

  6. #6
    U19 Cricketer
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    438
    10/10, no one should give it any less. the only prob is the icons eg, bowling, batting, are quite often wrong

  7. #7
    School Boy/Girl Cricketer
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    .
    Posts
    96
    there cannot b an editor as it would ruin the online game
    That is the most stupid reason I have ever heard for not making an editor for a game. Think of how many people would own a copy of the game. Then think of how many people who play online. Less than 5% would play online. Encrypting the database so that 5% of users can be assured they won't be subjected to "cheating" is stupid.

    I will never buy another Empire product again (so what if they aren't bringing out any more in the ICC series?)

  8. #8
    Eyes not spreadsheets marc71178's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    England
    Posts
    62,601
    If you look at the number of teams on the online server i think it's quite right there's no editor!
    marc71178 - President and founding member of AAAS - we don't only appreciate when he does well, but also when he's not quite so good!

    Anyone want to join the Society?

    Beware the evils of Kit-Kats - they're immoral apparently.

  9. #9
    U19 Cricketer
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    438
    5%!!!, have u been online lately!!! there are loads! thousands

  10. #10
    International Regular bryce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    NZ
    Posts
    3,373
    yeah your nuts

  11. #11
    International Regular bryce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    NZ
    Posts
    3,373
    wat the hell 12th man lol yeah

  12. #12
    Cricket Spectator
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    10
    10/10, 100/100, 1000/1000 a must buy for HardCore cricket Fans, It rulez the roost
    From Yousuf

  13. #13
    Cricket Spectator
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    38
    9.99/10 the only problem is i can't play online for some reason!!!!!! can n e 1 help??? :I
    Every1 go to:http://www.geocities.com/icc2001_rulz/index.html

  14. #14
    U19 Cricketer
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    438
    do u have a copied game or normal??
    if u have a copy it won't work cos u need a network code

  15. #15
    Cricket Spectator
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    38
    I have a normal game I bought!!I click on network game then it downloads the update i choose the team then type my team name and it says registering team but i left it for 3 hours once and it said it was still registering my team!!! can u help??

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •