• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Other EA sports title vs cricket games.

veeru300

Cricket Spectator
Hi all,
I had a question in my mind for so long and I wanted to share it. Recently i started playing other sports title besides cricket like Madden football series, NBA live series, MVP baseball series. These games are so well done gameplaywise, graphically, statistically etc etc.... that it just amazes me that EA sports cricket titles are so lacking in all the aspects of console and pc gaming. Even the patches released are not that effective. Is it due to the lack of market? or Due to lack of application. I might imagine its tough to develop a nice and complete cricket game but so are some other games like NBA , baseball etc. Soccer is relatively easier but boy what a job they have done with soccer ....its amazing.
I think cricket needs much more application in the gaming world. i remember ordering cricket 2002 and cricket 2004 from Australia and Newzealand the day they were released, paid like 65 $ (US) for them and i will continue doing that but i expect a lot lot more from them after playing other sport titles from the same company.
Whats the deal with cricket 2004 ....no demo released and the official site didn`t mention that they are going to release cricket 2004...they still have cricket 2002 demo on the site with very less mention of cricket 2004.?
I hope codemasters do a good job with their next brian lara title.

Josh