Page 1 of 47 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 701
Like Tree138Likes

Thread: ***Official*** Pakistan in New Zealand 2017/18

  1. #1
    Cricket Web Staff Member Black_Warrior's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    TEF
    Posts
    8,452

    ***Official*** Pakistan in New Zealand 2017/18

    Wed Jan 3 (50 ovs) 11:00 local (22:00 GMT -1d | 09:00 AEDT | 08:30 ACDT | 06:00 AWST)
    New Zealand XI v Pakistanis
    Saxton Oval, Nelson

    LIVE Sat Jan 6 (50 ovs) 11:00 local (22:00 GMT -1d | 09:00 AEDT | 08:30 ACDT | 06:00 AWST)
    1st ODI - New Zealand v Pakistan
    Basin Reserve, Wellington

    LIVE Tue Jan 9 (50 ovs) 11:00 local (22:00 GMT -1d | 09:00 AEDT | 08:30 ACDT | 06:00 AWST)
    2nd ODI - New Zealand v Pakistan
    Saxton Oval, Nelson

    LIVE Sat Jan 13 (50 ovs) 11:00 local (22:00 GMT -1d | 09:00 AEDT | 08:30 ACDT | 06:00 AWST)
    3rd ODI - New Zealand v Pakistan
    University Oval, Dunedin

    LIVE Tue Jan 16 (50 ovs) 14:00 local (01:00 GMT | 12:00 AEDT | 11:30 ACDT | 09:00 AWST)
    4th ODI - New Zealand v Pakistan
    Seddon Park, Hamilton

    LIVE D/N Fri Jan 19 (50 ovs) 11:00 local (22:00 GMT -1d | 09:00 AEDT | 08:30 ACDT | 06:00 AWST)
    5th ODI - New Zealand v Pakistan
    Basin Reserve, Wellington

    LIVE Mon Jan 22 (20 ovs) 16:00 local (03:00 GMT | 14:00 AEDT | 13:30 ACDT | 11:00 AWST)
    1st T20I - New Zealand v Pakistan
    Westpac Stadium, Wellington

    LIVE D/N Thu Jan 25 (20 ovs) 19:00 local (06:00 GMT | 17:00 AEDT | 16:30 ACDT | 14:00 AWST)
    2nd T20I - New Zealand v Pakistan
    Eden Park, Auckland

    Sun Jan 28 (20 ovs) 19:00 local (06:00 GMT | 17:00 AEDT | 16:30 ACDT | 14:00 AWST)
    3rd T20I - New Zealand v Pakistan
    Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui
    LIVE N
    BeeGee likes this.
    Cricket's moral worldview:

    "Tragedy is when I cut my finger. Comedy is when you fall into an open sewer and die."

  2. #2
    International Coach weldone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Kolkata->Mumbai->London
    Posts
    12,674
    looking forward to the ODIs
    "Cricket is an art. Like all arts it has a technical foundation. To enjoy it does not require technical knowledge, but analysis that is not technically based is mere impressionism."
    - C.L.R. James

  3. #3

  4. #4
    Cricket Web Staff Member Black_Warrior's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    TEF
    Posts
    8,452
    This should be a great LO series with New Zealand very strong at home and Pak LO side really peaking now. But the weather appears to be awful so we might see a game or two rained out.


  5. #5
    vcs
    vcs is offline
    Hall of Fame Member vcs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    India
    Posts
    17,407
    Didn't know this was a thing.

    Expecting Pakistan to continue their recent ODI improvement and make it a close series.
    Quote Originally Posted by benchmark00 View Post
    Chix love a man with a checkered posting history.

  6. #6
    U19 Debutant
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    London
    Posts
    313
    Both teams are very good in these formats and Pakistan seems to be in top form. I think they could win this, as long as the core group plays well and stays fit.

    Sad there are no tests and NZ have some of the best test wickets going.

  7. #7
    Cricket Web Staff Member Black_Warrior's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    TEF
    Posts
    8,452
    I'll put in the request for the Sticky thread now so that it gets Stickied by the time of the 4th ODI.
    oblongballs likes this.

  8. #8
    Cricket Web Staff Member Black_Warrior's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    TEF
    Posts
    8,452
    A decent warm up outing for Pakistan. Good to see Azhar and Fakhar among the runs. Imad's injury is a blessing in disguise as it ensures games for Fahim.

    Tour match, Pakistan tour of New Zealand at Nelson, Jan 3 2018 | Match Summary | ESPNCricinfo
    weldone likes this.

  9. #9
    International Captain Kippax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Giddy like a Gideon
    Posts
    6,339


    Hopefully NZ aren't feeling lazy and corn-fed on scrambled seam pace this summer. Next up is a crafty former tape-ball guy who'll be looking to swing the new ball both ways.
    weldone likes this.
    Don't squander the gold of your days making a shrine of cricket videos, trying to improve the hopeless failure, giving your life away to the Blockys, the Devciches and the Weerasundaras! Surrender your devout little cricketing heart to the inured agribusinessman.

    NEW ZEALAND RAIN RADAR . AUSTRALIAN RAIN RADAR . U.K. RAIN RADAR

  10. #10
    International Captain Kippax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Giddy like a Gideon
    Posts
    6,339

  11. #11
    Cricket Web Staff Member Black_Warrior's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    TEF
    Posts
    8,452
    Thanks for that. I was looking for some clips this morning

  12. #12
    International Captain Kippax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Giddy like a Gideon
    Posts
    6,339

  13. #13
    Cricket Web: All-Time Legend Zinzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    cover point
    Posts
    24,516
    Weather doesn't look great early on, but clearing in the afternoon. Would have been better if it were a day-nighter.

  14. #14
    International Coach Bahnz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Wigton Unzud
    Posts
    12,583
    Got my tickets, my tui shirt and my full body armour all set for Saturday, here's hoping the weather doesn't play spoil sport.
    Mike5181 likes this.
    Quote Originally Posted by HeathDavisSpeed View Post
    I can think of a list of Sydney Grade posters who would contribute a better average post than Bahnz.
    Maow like no one can hear you maowing.

  15. #15
    Cricketer Of The Year straw man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    l
    Posts
    9,587
    Take a baseball mitt and give yourself a better chance

Page 1 of 47 12311 ... LastLast


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 3 users browsing this thread. (1 members and 2 guests)

  1. Neil Young

Similar Threads

  1. ***Official*** New Zealand Domestic Season 2017/18
    By Kippax in forum Cricket Chat
    Replies: 572
    Last Post: Today, 01:43 AM
  2. ***Official*** West Indies in New Zealand 2017
    By straw man in forum Cricket Chat
    Replies: 1301
    Last Post: 06-01-2018, 02:18 AM
  3. ***Official*** New Zealand in India ODIs/T20Is 2017
    By Kippax in forum Cricket Chat
    Replies: 381
    Last Post: 08-11-2017, 05:21 AM
  4. ***Official*** South Africa in New Zealand 2017
    By Blocky in forum Cricket Chat
    Replies: 3558
    Last Post: 04-04-2017, 06:20 PM
  5. *Official* Bangladesh in New Zealand 2016/2017
    By AndyZaltzHair in forum Cricket Chat
    Replies: 3377
    Last Post: 26-01-2017, 04:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •