Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: Women's Big Bash League 2015-16

Ike

Women's Big Bash League 2015-16

Wow, two great matches to start off the WBBL, and not even a thread here. I was hoping there'd be an official one, and stickied. Oh well.

Heck, this is by default the biggest and best women's tournament ever, with all the best Aussie players and most of the best of the rest of the world.

I have a question especially for the Aussie members of the forum: is there any radio coverage of the WBBL? Probably not streamed world-wide even if there is, but I can always hope, lol.

Right now I'm reduced to something I've never done before: I stream the cricket.au live scorecard to my TV and sit and watch a silent (but exciting) scorecard.

Btw, the Adelaide Strikers added two contract players today, to become the last team to fill their 14-man roster. But teams can have more: up to three (non-playing) 'rookie' players (developmental, associate, and community), and they can also split a slot between two players (typically international stars not available for the whole 2-month tourney).

I'll leave other discussions of the WBBL to other posters, but what a debut for tennis star Ashleigh Barty!
    zorax and Samuel_Vimes like this.

Dan
    Global Moderator / Cricket Web Staff Member Dan's Avatar
    A small planet somewhere in the vicinity of Betelgeuse
    I don't think there's any coverage whatsoever. Some of the later games (double-headers with the BBL) will be on Australian TV though, so you might be able to access that somehow.

Really disappointing that there's no CA stream or anything.
    Mind the Windows, Tino!

Quote Originally Posted by Jono View Post
    Honestly if Dan isn't the greatest living creature on Earth, he is only second behind Luggage.

Ike