Page 1 of 72 1231151 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 1075
Like Tree133Likes

Thread: ***Official*** Australia in Ireland and England 2015 (limited overs)

  1. #1
    Cricket Web: All-Time Legend NUFAN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Marrickville
    Posts
    22,214

    ***Official*** Australia in Ireland and England 2015 (limited overs)

    Thu Aug 27 (50 ovs) 10:45 local (09:45 GMT | 19:45 AEST | 19:15 ACST | 17:45 AWST)
    Only ODI - Ireland v Australia
    Civil Service Cricket Club, Stormont, Belfast

    Mon Aug 31 (20 ovs) 15:00 local (14:00 GMT | 00:00 AEST 1d | 23:30 ACST | 22:00 AWST)
    Only T20I - England v Australia Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

    Thu Sep 3 (50 ovs) 14:00 local (13:00 GMT | 23:00 AEST | 22:30 ACST | 21:00 AWST)
    1st ODI - England v Australia The Rose Bowl, Southampton

    Sat Sep 5 (50 ovs) 10:30 local (09:30 GMT | 19:30 AEST | 19:00 ACST | 17:30 AWST)
    2nd ODI - England v Australia Lord's, London

    Tue Sep 8 (50 ovs) 14:00 local (13:00 GMT | 23:00 AEST | 22:30 ACST | 21:00 AWST)
    3rd ODI - England v Australia Old Trafford, Manchester

    Fri Sep 11 (50 ovs) 10:30 local (09:30 GMT | 19:30 AEST | 19:00 ACST | 17:30 AWST)
    4th ODI - England v Australia Headingley, Leeds

    Sun Sep 13 (50 ovs) 10:30 local (09:30 GMT | 19:30 AEST | 19:00 ACST | 17:30 AWST)
    5th ODI - England v Australia Old Trafford, Manchester

    No responsibility is taken by NUFAN for the accuracy of this information.

    Yes Wales are hosting a match too.
    Vote for CW top 50 ODI cricketers of all time here

  2. #2
    Cricket Web: All-Time Legend NUFAN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Marrickville
    Posts
    22,214
    Australia squad: Steven Smith (capt), Ashton Agar, George Bailey, Joe Burns, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, James Pattinson, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade (wk), Shane Watson, David Warner, Cameron Boyce (T20I only)

    Johnson and Hazlewood rested. Faulkner suspended and Finch is injured.

  3. #3
    Request Your Custom Title Now! Spikey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    All Glory To The Nev
    Posts
    45,105
    Henriques is injured too #betterthanStoinis #betterthanPaine
    http://www.theguardian.com/sport/blo...cricket-legacy

    Brad McNamara ‏@bbuzzmc
    Will say this once and then nothing else. Defamation laws quite clear in Aus.be careful.

  4. #4
    State Captain ImpatientLime's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    The lime tree.
    Posts
    1,793
    yes, based freezing cold september day/night games.

    wanna see roy dumped and moeen back in at the top. provides us with much needed bowling depth too.
    Howe_zat likes this.


  5. #5
    Hall of Fame Member social's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    15,470
    Moeen vs Starc with a white ball, Cummins, Pattinson and Coulter-Nile - that'll end well

  6. #6
    International Coach
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    10,514
    Quote Originally Posted by social View Post
    Moeen vs Starc with a white ball, Cummins, Pattinson and Coulter-Nile - that'll end well
    He isn't in first XI for white ball cricket, although he looked alright sticking Cummins in the stand 3 times in a row in January.
    Cabinet96 likes this.

  7. #7
    Cricket Spectator
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Windsor, UK
    Posts
    27
    Looking forward to the Ireland match, despite the fact that it's in Ireland so will almost definitely be rained off.

  8. #8
    International Captain King Pietersen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    6,430
    Quote Originally Posted by ImpatientLime View Post
    yes, based freezing cold september day/night games.

    wanna see roy dumped and moeen back in at the top. provides us with much needed bowling depth too.
    Really? He's had 5 innings. This is the problem with England in all formats, but particularly in the shorter form. We give someone a go, and just bin them after just a few games for no reason. Roy didn't perform superbly, but he looked decent when he got going. Definitely deserves at least another series. ODi team should be as unchanged as possible from the NZ series. The tough decision will be Bairstow vs Billings, but after solid performances in the Tests, I'd be going Bairstow. So I'd line up:

    Hales
    Roy
    Root
    Morgan
    Stokes
    Buttler
    Bairstow
    Willey
    Rashid
    Broad
    Finn

    If Broad's not fit/being rested for the ODi's, then stick Wood back in.
    Quote Originally Posted by Cricinfo
    38.3
    Styris to Pietersen, SIX, wow, what a shot, that is awesome..its a repeat of his six off Muralitharan at Edgbaston, as he switches his grip and reverse-hits Styris over deep cover for a memorable maximum.
    Quote Originally Posted by Cricinfo
    42.6
    Styris to Pietersen, SIX, that's the most extraordinary shot, he switches his grip to that of a left-hander and launches Stryis high over long-off for a might six. That is one of the more incredible shots you'll see

  9. #9
    International Regular The Battlers Prince's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    The 'Gabba
    Posts
    3,993
    The series will surely show a bigger gap between the teams than the NZ series did

  10. #10
    International Coach
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    10,514
    Bairstow in for Billings? Yeah that is probably a fair call.

  11. #11
    Eyes not spreadsheets marc71178's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    England
    Posts
    61,363
    Personally I thought Roy looked ****.
    marc71178 - President and founding member of AAAS - we don't only appreciate when he does well, but also when he's not quite so good!

    Anyone want to join the Society?

    Beware the evils of Kit-Kats - they're immoral apparently.

  12. #12
    The artist formerly known as Monk Red Hill's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    ...
    Posts
    10,459

    One day series

    Seriously, **** the tests. They're over apart from potentially 5 days of lacklustre dead rubber and further bitching and sniping from Camp Australia, Associates & Hangers On.

    One day squad announced:

    Australia squad: Steven Smith (capt), Ashton Agar, George Bailey, Joe Burns, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, James Pattinson, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade (wk), Shane Watson, David Warner, Cameron Boyce (T20I only)

    Forkers a big loss thru suspension. Guessing they'll shape up something like:


    Warner
    Burns
    Smith *
    Bailey
    Watson
    Maxwell
    Wade +
    Starc
    Agar
    NCN/Patto
    Cummins


    England gonna trot out the same dross they did in the WC? Or bite the bullet and swallow the pride and bring back KP?

  13. #13
    The artist formerly known as Monk Red Hill's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    ...
    Posts
    10,459
    Just started a thread on this in the Ashes sub forum before I saw this here.

  14. #14
    Evil Scotsman Furball's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    514
    Posts
    29,326
    Why would England bring KP back when they've got an exciting young line up?

    Only change I'd make from the New Zealand series is Taylor for Root.
    ​63*

    Quote Originally Posted by Howe_zat View Post
    Come on Lancashire!
    Quote Originally Posted by Jono View Post
    Let it be known for the record that the font in the top of the picture noted that Kohli was wearing Jimmy Choo shoes and Happy Socks

  15. #15
    BARNES OUT dontcloseyoureyes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    CW BLACK
    Posts
    31,405
    Spot the guy who didn't watch the ENG vs NZ ODIs.

    THE SEASONS BRING RELIEF. JUST LET ME LIVE AND DIE IN PEACE

Page 1 of 72 1231151 ... LastLast


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Limited Overs Rule Discussion
    By Daemon in forum Cricket Chat
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 05-07-2015, 05:57 AM
  2. ***Official England in Ireland 2015***
    By Dan in forum Cricket Chat
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 08-05-2015, 09:30 PM
  3. Replies: 2687
    Last Post: 06-02-2015, 12:49 AM
  4. Which is your preferred limited overs format?
    By Furball in forum Cricket Chat
    Replies: 111
    Last Post: 03-09-2012, 01:46 PM
  5. Greatest limited overs match ever
    By xanderbiscuits in forum Cricket Chat
    Replies: 72
    Last Post: 27-04-2007, 10:43 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •