• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

NZ Black Caps future squad and road ahead

Greenlite

U19 Debutant
What a night, hopefully Kiwi fans will reflect on Bc's achievement in a few days and feel happy and proud, and thanks Black Caps :)

I am not an expert on this but I will be interested to hear everyone's thought on the NZ ODI/test team from here on, and the rebuilding phase towards England 19.

Vettori, Mills, Elliot will be retiring before the next WC.

BMac, Taylor, NMac and Ronchi will be considering it during the next 4 years.

Southee, Boult, Mitch (?) will be almost 30.

Williamson, Anderson, Milne and Henry will be at their peak.

Wattling, Neesham, Sodhi, Craig (?) will be making their claim.

Thoughts??

Fuller Pilch

Hall of Fame Member
You forgot Tommy Latham - the kid should be class. I'm sure there will be some Bracewells playing ODIs for NZ and I'd like to see the likes of Santner and Munro get a crack. Will Young? Cleaver? Mitchell?

jcas0167

International Debutant
Guys like Glenn Phillips and Tim Seifert should be emerging by then. Possibly Christian Leopard. Maybe Jacob Duffy & Mitchell Santner in the bowling.

_Ed_

Request Your Custom Title Now!
Apparently Elliott said today he'll play for NZ as long as he possibly can. Legend. All hail the Jav.

jcas0167

International Debutant
Neesham has a stress fracture, bad signs.

Does Waltlng open? Latham groomed as an opener?