• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Need help regarding assignment on cricket

moonlight

Cricket Spectator
Hi everyone,
I am a student and studying sports marketing. I am doing an assignment on cricket and I need to ask few questions. I need everyone to please contribute. It’s going to be part of my assignment so try to give only serious answers. Thanks a lot in advance for your time and effort. :)

1. What is your favourite form of cricket? Is it the Twenty20, One Day International or the Test cricket?

2. What are the motivational factors for following cricket? For example, influence from reference groups such as family, friends, and local cricket clubs? Or the sheer excitement of the game plays a bigger role? Any other factors that motivate you?

3. Do you ever spend money on cricket related products or services such as team merchandise, game tickets, travel, or pay per view subscription services?

4. Why do you support the team(s) you do?

5. What type of a fan do you consider yourself? Please choose one option

a. Devoted fan
b. Temporary fan
c. Local fan
d. Seasonal fan

Bahnz

Hall of Fame Member
1. Tests. I think you'll find that 99% of the posters on here will say the same.
2. Much more enjoyment of the game. Though my mum has always been a big cricket fan, so that may have played a role in the development of fandom.