Cricket Player Manager
Page 1 of 131 1231151101 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 1956
Like Tree333Likes

Thread: ***Official*** West Indies in India 2013

  1. #1
    U19 Vice-Captain JontyPanesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    527

    ***Official*** West Indies in India 2013

    Thu Oct 31 - Sat Nov 2
    03:30 GMT | 09:00 local
    23:30 EDT -1d | 21:30 CST -1d | 20:30 PDT -1d Uttar Pradesh v West Indians
    Jadavpur University Complex, Kolkata

    Wed Nov 6 - Sun Nov 10
    03:30 GMT | 09:00 local
    22:30 EST -1d | 21:30 CST -1d | 19:30 PST -1d 1st Test - India v West Indies
    Eden Gardens, Kolkata

    Thu Nov 14 - Mon Nov 18
    04:00 GMT | 09:30 local
    23:00 EST -1d | 22:00 CST -1d | 20:00 PST -1d 2nd Test - India v West Indies
    Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

    Thu Nov 21 1st ODI - India v West Indies
    Nehru Stadium, Kochi

    Sun Nov 24 2nd ODI - India v West Indies
    Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam

    Wed Nov 27 3rd ODI - India v West Indies
    Green Park, Kanpur


    I'm looking forward to seeing the great man scale another milestone in Mumbai.
    Sachin? What about Sachin? I'm talking about Chanderpaul playing his 150th test :P

  2. #2
    Cricketer Of The Year hendrix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    7,575
    this is a potentially very enjoyable series if WI get going.

  3. #3
    International Captain Maximas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Footmarks
    Posts
    6,657
    Chanderpual? I thought you were talking about Deonarine...

    So pleased to see this series being broadcast in Australia, big test for the likes of Veerasammy Permual and Narine or whoever else the West Indies decide to pick as spinners.
    RIP Phillip Hughes (1988-2014)

  4. #4
    International Coach Cabinet96's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    10,341
    I was glad Rohit Sharma was in the squad. Then I realised it coincided with ODI form
    JontyPanesar likes this.
    RIP Philip Hughes - 1988-2014


  5. #5
    International Coach
    Suicide Bob Champion!
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Not really needed on CW
    Posts
    13,082
    Quote Originally Posted by Cabinet96 View Post
    I was glad Rohit Sharma was in the squad. Then I realised it coincided with ODI form
    I may be wrong but he was in the squad at some point in the BG series as well.

    That's not to say his ODI form hasn't hurt his chances of course

  6. #6
    U19 Vice-Captain JontyPanesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    527
    Quote Originally Posted by Daemon View Post
    I may be wrong but he was in the squad at some point in the BG series as well.

    That's not to say his ODI form hasn't hurt his chances of course
    I think it was the lack of ODI form that led to him being dropped between the BG Trophy and the NZ tour of India. If Dhoni had a pair, he would have played Rohit in Australia. Rohit actually did well in the warmups and had very comparable performances to Kohli, but Kohli made the century while Rohit made two fifties
    Last edited by JontyPanesar; 03-11-2013 at 09:51 PM.

  7. #7
    U19 Vice-Captain JontyPanesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    527
    Quote Originally Posted by Cabinet96 View Post
    I was glad Rohit Sharma was in the squad. Then I realised it coincided with ODI form
    Same thing about to happen for Bailey probably

  8. #8
    International Coach
    Suicide Bob Champion!
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Not really needed on CW
    Posts
    13,082
    Tour Match: Uttar Pradesh v West Indians at Kolkata, Oct 31-Nov 2, 2013 | Cricket Scorecard | ESPN Cricinfo

    Did not notice this had happened at all.


    I think Shillingford and Roach will come in to replace Cottrell and Permaul.

  9. #9
    U19 Vice-Captain JontyPanesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    527
    So here's one pressing question to figure out...does India give Rohit/Rahane a game in this series and rest one of the batsmen who's already booked for the SA tour? I suspect India will make the mistake of dropping Vijay after the first test for Rohit in Mumbai. Rohit's not a test opener, but this will be one more case of looking to ODIs rather than FC to make decisions on test cricket
    Last edited by JontyPanesar; 03-11-2013 at 10:07 PM.

  10. #10
    International Regular harsh.ag's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    India
    Posts
    3,096
    Quote Originally Posted by JontyPanesar View Post
    So here's one pressing question to figure out...does India give Rohit/Rahane a game in this series and rest one of the batsmen who's already booked for the SA tour? I suspect India will make the mistake of dropping Vijay after the first test for Rohit in Mumbai. Rohit's not a test opener, but this will be one more case of looking to ODIs rather than FC to make decisions on test cricket
    Nah, if they dropped either Vijay or Dhawan, surely Pujara would open, with Rohit at 4 or 5.

  11. #11
    International Coach biased indian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    office
    Posts
    11,029
    Sticky
    Do not argue with an idiot. He will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience.
    RIP Craigos

  12. #12
    International Captain ankitj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Hyderabad India
    Posts
    6,404
    *drumrolls* Let test cricket begin
    JontyPanesar likes this.

  13. #13
    International Regular WindieWeathers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    3,081
    The team me!!!..and i suspect a LARGE number of my fellow WI fans would pick would be...

    Powell
    Gayle
    Darren Bravo
    Samuels
    Chanderpaul
    Deonarine
    Ramdin (wk)
    Cotterrell
    Permaul
    Roach
    Shillingford

    But..of course "captain" Sammy has to babysit these guys apparently so i suspect he'll no doubt replace Permaul in this line-up!!...Cotterrell done very well in the warm up game so it will be nice to see him make his debut!!..Shilly has been a sensation at home!!..even got a 10fer vs Australia so this series will show how far he's come over the last few years!!..if Lyon can get a 7fer in India then i see no reason why Shilly can't take wickets aswell.
    kyear2 likes this.
    One day world cup winners- Champions trophy winners- T20 world cup winners- 29 test series without defeat record- Highest run chase in test history record and some think we're minnows? :P

  14. #14
    Virat Kohli (c) Jono's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    55,706
    Going to cry when Sachin retires :'(

  15. #15
    Spanish_Vicente sledger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Refreshingly Unconcerned With The Vulgar Exigencies Of Veracity
    Posts
    32,700
    I'm going to love it when he's gone for a pair in both matches. It will literally be the greatest sporting moment ever.

Page 1 of 131 1231151101 ... LastLast


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. ***Official*** West Indies in New Zealand 2013/14
    By Prince EWS in forum Cricket Chat
    Replies: 6099
    Last Post: 17-01-2014, 01:30 PM
  2. ***Official*** Pakistan in West Indies 2013
    By Fusion in forum Cricket Chat
    Replies: 42
    Last Post: 29-07-2013, 11:54 PM
  3. ***Official*** Zimbabwe in West Indies, 2013
    By stumpski in forum Cricket Chat
    Replies: 118
    Last Post: 25-03-2013, 10:04 AM
  4. India/Sri Lanka/West Indies 2013 ODI Tri-Series
    By Shri in forum Cricket Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-09-2012, 02:25 AM
  5. ***Official*** India in West Indies
    By dossa in forum Cricket Chat
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 17-05-2009, 04:37 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •