cricket betting betway blog banner small
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Herath, Sangakkara win top honours at Sri Lanka Cricket Awards

  1. #1
    Cricket Spectator
    Join Date
    Sep 2013

    Herath, Sangakkara win top honours at Sri Lanka Cricket Awards

    Rangana Herath received the Dialog Cricketer of the Year 2013 award at Sri Lanka Cricket’s annual awards, for the first time in his career. Kumar Sangakkara, took home the People’s Player of the Year award for the fourth consecutive year. Herath and Sangakkara also won the Best Test Bowler and Best Test Batsman awards respectively.

    Tillakaratne Dilshan won the award for Best ODI batsman, while Lasith Malinga was picked as the Best ODI Bowler. Angelo Mathews was the ODI Allrounder of the Year, while Dinesh Chandimal picked up the Emerging Cricketer of the Year award for the second year in a row.

    Sri Lanka Women’s team captain Shashikala Siriwardene bagged the Women’s Cricketer of the Year award. She was also awarded ODI Allrounder of the Year, while Deepika Rasangika was Best BatsWomen in ODIs and Chamani Seneviratna took home the Best Bowler award.

    In domestic cricket, Kaushal Silva was SLC’s Best Premier League batsman, Malinda Pushpakumara won the first-class bowling award and Dilruwan Perera was selected as Best Allrounder. Kusal Perera, Ajantha Mendis and Geeth Kumara took home the Best Batsman, Bowler and All-Rounder awards in Premier Limited Over category.

    Dialog Sri Lanka Cricket Awards 2013 Winners List:

    Dialog Cricketer of the Year 2013 – Rangana Herath
    Dialog People’s Player of the Year 2013 – Kumar Sangakkara

    Men’s ODI Awards:
    Best Batsman: TM Dilshan
    Best Bowler: Lasith Malinga
    Best All Rounder: Angelo Mathews

    Men’s TEST Awards:
    Best Batsman: Kumar Sangakkara
    Best Bowler: Rangana Herath

    Emerging Cricketer of the Year: Dinesh Chandimal

    Umpire Awards:
    Premier A Panel – Raveendra Wimalasiri
    Premier B Panel – Nilan de Silva
    Sara Panel – Chrishantha Rodrigo

    Media Awards:
    Outstanding Achivement – Elmo Rodrigopulle
    Outstanding Achievement – Daminda Wijesuriya
    Outstanding Achievement – Nevil Anthony
    Appreciation Award – Palitha Perera
    Best Sports Journalist of the Year 2013 – Channaka De Silva

    Dialog Women’s Cricketer of the Year: Shashikala Siriwardena

    Women’s ODI Awards
    Best Batswoman – Deepika Rasangika
    Best Bowler – Chamani seneviratne
    Best All Rounder – Shashikala Siriwardena

    Premier League
    Best Batsman – Kaushal Silva (SSC)
    Best Bowler – Malinda Pushpakumara (Moors)
    Best All Rounder – Dilruwan Perera (Panadura SC)
    Runner Up – Moors
    Winner – SSC

    Premier Limited Over
    Best Batsman – Kusal Janith Perera (Colts)
    Best Bowler – Ajantha Mendis (Army)
    Best All Rounder – Geeth Kumara (Chilaw)
    Runner Up – SSC
    Winner – Ragama

    Club T20
    Best Batsman – S Nikethana
    Best Bowler – Aravinda Premaratna
    Best All Rounder – K Lokuarachchi
    Runner Up – Colts CC
    Winner – BRC

    Sara League
    Best Batsman – Shehan Aravinda (Anthonian SC)
    Best Bowler – Buddika Sanjeewa (Kalutara TC)
    Best All Rounder – Thilina Herath (Kurunegala SC)
    Runner Up – Police SC
    Winner – Kalutara TC

    Donovan Tournament
    Best Batsman – Gihan Nimsara (Old Seravation SC)
    Best Bowler – Nipuna Ranasinghe (Narammala SC)
    Best All Rounder – Chanaka Wijewardena (Col – University)
    Runner Up – Narammala SC
    Winner – Negambo CC

    All Island Division III
    Winner – Horana CC

    Under 23 Award Winners 2012/13 Div I:
    Best Batsman – Shihan Kamleen (Colts CC)
    Best Bowler – Dulanjan Mendis (Navy SC)
    Best All Rounder – Shehan Jayasuriya (Moors SC)
    Runner Up – Moors SC
    Winner – Tamil Union

    Under 23 Award Winners 2012/13 Div II:
    Best Batsman – Tharindu Madushanka (Sebastinites)
    Best Bowler – Mohomad Aslam (Saracens SC)
    Best All Rounder – Kalpa Bandaranayake (Old Vidyalaya)
    Runner Up – Negambo CC
    Winner – Ambalangoda CC

    Women’s Cricket Div I:
    Best Batswoman – Yashoda Mendis (Air Force)
    Best Bowler – Inoka Ranaweera (Navy)
    Best All Rounder – Shashikala Siriwardena (Navy)
    Runner Up – Air Force SC
    Winner – Navy SC

    Women’s Cricket Div II:
    Best Batswoman – Shiromi Athukorala (Army)
    Best Bowler – Ama Kanchana (Air Force)
    Best All Rounder – Ayesha Sandamali (Army)
    Winner – Army SC

    Herath, Sangakkara win top honours at Dialog Sri Lanka Cricket Awards 2013 | Cricket Zone

  2. #2
    School Boy/Girl Cricketer
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Herath is Sri Lanka's one-man bowling attack in Test cricket.

  3. #3
    International Vice-Captain The Battlers Prince's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    The 'Gabba
    Big fan of Herath since I saw him last year. Good attitude to the game too like most SL cricketers
    Ellyse Perry is the best

  4. #4
    International Captain Maximas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    A bit of a worry how much SL are relying on these 2 given they are both 35
    Quote Originally Posted by Dawood Ahmad View Post

    Hamish, no body knows even name of him
    But Ponting, there's great fame of him

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Herath is a God / Jono unfairly maligned?
    By uvelocity in forum Testing Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28-12-2012, 05:31 AM
  2. Vettori vs Rehman vs Herath
    By Cricketismylife in forum Cricket Chat
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 12-08-2012, 06:19 PM
  3. Sangakkara To Join MCC World Cricket Committee
    By Dazza_20 in forum Cricket Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-01-2012, 04:06 PM
  4. Cricket Web Tennis Honours Board
    By HeathDavisSpeed in forum Cricket Web Tennis
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16-01-2011, 12:10 AM
  5. Herath vs Swann
    By Migara in forum Cricket Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-09-2009, 07:35 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts