Page 1 of 29 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 430
Like Tree15Likes

Thread: ***Official*** Pakistan in Zimbabwe

  1. #1
    Global Moderator Fusion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    11,424

    ***Official*** Pakistan in Zimbabwe

    Aug 23, 2013
    1st T20I: Zimbabwe v Pakistan at Harare
    (13:30 local | 11:30 GMT | 07:30 EDT | 06:30 CDT | 04:30 PDT)

    Aug 24, 2013
    2nd T20I: Zimbabwe v Pakistan at Harare
    (13:30 local | 11:30 GMT | 07:30 EDT | 06:30 CDT | 04:30 PDT)

    Aug 27, 2013
    1st ODI: Zimbabwe v Pakistan at Harare
    (09:30 local | 07:30 GMT | 03:30 EDT | 02:30 CDT | 00:30 PDT)

    Aug 29, 2013
    2nd ODI: Zimbabwe v Pakistan at Harare
    (09:30 local | 07:30 GMT | 03:30 EDT | 02:30 CDT | 00:30 PDT)

    Aug 31, 2013
    3rd ODI: Zimbabwe v Pakistan at Harare
    (09:30 local | 07:30 GMT | 03:30 EDT | 02:30 CDT | 00:30 PDT)

    Tue Sep 3 - Sat Sep 7
    1st Test - Zimbabwe v Pakistan at Harare
    (08:00 GMT | 10:00 local | 04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT)

    Tue Sep 10 - Sat Sep 14
    2nd Test - Zimbabwe v Pakistan at Queens Sports Club
    (08:00 GMT | 10:00 local | 04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT)
    Last edited by Fusion; 13-08-2013 at 03:36 PM.

  2. #2
    State Captain slowfinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Worcs.
    Posts
    1,972
    Yet again no tests for Pakistan, nevertheless it should be exciting.
    Quote Originally Posted by zaremba
    If Shoiab starts throwing his jockstrap around, they're all going to catch something

    Accidental Founder of the Fawad Alam Appreciation Society!

    Slowfinger - An active member of CricketWeb for 7 years and counting!

  3. #3
    Hall of Fame Member Howe_zat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Top floor, bottom buzzer
    Posts
    16,389
    According to Cricinfo there are two Tests, on the 3rd and 10th of September. There's a Test squad too:

    Misbah-ul-Haq (capt), Mohammad Hafeez, Imran Farhat, Asad Shafiq, Khurram Manzoor, Adnan Akmal (wk), Faisal Iqbal, Younis Khan, Azhar Ali, Junaid Khan, Wahab Riaz, Saeed Ajmal, Abdul Rehman, Rahat Ali, Ehsan Adil

    Farhat has since pulled out of the tour for "personal reasons". Faisal Iqbal has failed to opt out for integrity reasons. Otherwise it looks like a full strength side.
    Every 5 years we have an election and have to decide who are the least obnoxious out of all the men. Then one gets in and they age really quickly. Which is always fun to watch.

  4. #4
    Cricketer Of The Year Agent Nationaux's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    9,788
    Damaad and Bhanja have become an integral part of the Pak cricket circus. What would we do without them.
    Quote Originally Posted by BoyBrumby View Post
    Yeah, look, it gives me a pain deep inside my uterus to admit it, but it's Ajmal until such time as we get a working throwing law again.
    Never in a million years would I have thought Brumby to admit this!!!!!!


  5. #5
    Global Moderator Fusion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    11,424
    Quote Originally Posted by Howe_zat View Post
    According to Cricinfo there are two Tests, on the 3rd and 10th of September. There's a Test squad too:
    Yes, I completely missed that. Corrected now in the OP.

  6. #6
    International Coach flibbertyjibber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Mrs Miggins pie shop
    Posts
    11,611
    Should be a closer more exciting series than the ashes anyway. Decent home pace attack v a dodgy away batting line up could make it interesting. Pakistan/Ajmal should win though but might be a little tougher than they expect. Just hope I find a dodgy stream to watch it on.

  7. #7
    International Captain Maximas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Footmarks
    Posts
    6,137
    Quote Originally Posted by Howe_zat View Post
    According to Cricinfo there are two Tests, on the 3rd and 10th of September. There's a Test squad too:

    Farhat has since pulled out of the tour for "personal reasons". Faisal Iqbal has failed to opt out for integrity reasons. Otherwise it looks like a full strength side.[/FONT][/COLOR]
    Don't see how these 2 pulling out would effect the team negatively tbh, shame Faisal won't, 2 of the crappiest players going around, I also have no idea where Jamshed is, he looked OK at times in SA, he is probably the future at the top of the order too.
    There are two colours in my head

  8. #8
    Cricket Web: All-Time Legend smalishah84's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Pakistan
    Posts
    21,623
    The amount of criticism that the selection for this tour has earned probably has something to do with Farhat opting out. Faisal Iqbal didn't have columns upon columns in newspapers written on him so I suppose his thick skin didn't allow him to opt out.
    And smalishah's avatar is the most classy one by far Jan certainly echoes the sentiments of CW

    Yeah we don't crap in the first world; most of us would actually have no idea what that was emanating from Ajmal's backside. Why isn't it roses and rainbows like what happens here? PEWS's retort to Ganeshran on Daemon's picture depicting Ajmal's excreta

  9. #9
    School Boy/Girl Captain
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    161
    Quote Originally Posted by Maximas View Post
    I also have no idea where Jamshed is, he looked OK at times in SA, he is probably the future at the top of the order too.
    He's in the ODI squad, just not the test squad. I agree that he does look like the future of the Pakistan batting line up. Despite an ordinary series in South Africa, I think Pakistan should persist with him as a test batsmen. One of the few Pakistan batters that looks like he could play well outside the sub-continent
    Last edited by Chook Herron; 14-08-2013 at 01:29 AM.

  10. #10
    International Captain Maximas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Footmarks
    Posts
    6,137
    hopefully they add him to the test squad if he performs in the one-dayers

  11. #11
    Hall of Fame Member Howe_zat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Top floor, bottom buzzer
    Posts
    16,389
    Quote Originally Posted by Maximas View Post
    Don't see how these 2 pulling out would effect the team negatively tbh, shame Faisal won't, 2 of the crappiest players going around, I also have no idea where Jamshed is, he looked OK at times in SA, he is probably the future at the top of the order too.
    Yeah I'm with you, I was just having a dig at Faisal.

    I'm probably being overly dismissive of a guy who has had a good couple of domestic seasons but really, there needs to come a time when you move on.

  12. #12
    International Vice-Captain MW1304's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    South Central
    Posts
    4,171
    If I was Fawad Alam I'd have been spending the last few years punching walls.

  13. #13
    International Captain Maximas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Footmarks
    Posts
    6,137
    No Harris Sohail either, really disappointing from the PCB, I do wonder what their plan going forward is

  14. #14
    Hall of Fame Member grecian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Moeen is a perfectly fine bowler FFS.
    Posts
    15,260
    Quote Originally Posted by Maximas View Post
    No Harris Sohail either, really disappointing from the PCB, I do wonder what their plan going forward is
    Don't see the problem, Asad Shafiq and Azhar Ali should be around for a while. They clearly see something in Manzoor too, seen worse squads, should be a solider line-up than they have had.
    Do I contradict myself?
    Very well then I contradict myself,
    (I am large, I contain multitudes.
    Walt Whitman

  15. #15
    International Captain Maximas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Footmarks
    Posts
    6,137
    Quote Originally Posted by grecian View Post
    Don't see the problem, Asad Shafiq and Azhar Ali should be around for a while. They clearly see something in Manzoor too, seen worse squads, should be a solider line-up than they have had.
    There are no young batsmen in the squad who aren't already established at test level, the bowlers are also the standard test bowlers, this tour should've been about development, not consolidation and continuity.

Page 1 of 29 12311 ... LastLast


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. ***Official **** Pakistan in Zimbabwe
    By Agent Nationaux in forum Cricket Chat
    Replies: 636
    Last Post: 20-09-2011, 11:39 AM
  2. *Official* Match 33 - Pakistan v Zimbabwe
    By James in forum World Cup 2011
    Replies: 70
    Last Post: 14-03-2011, 05:11 PM
  3. ***Official*** Zimbabwe in Pakistan
    By TT Boy in forum Cricket Chat
    Replies: 196
    Last Post: 05-02-2008, 05:16 AM
  4. *Official* Zimbabwe v Pakistan Tests & ODIs
    By Gotchya in forum Cricket Chat
    Replies: 120
    Last Post: 03-12-2002, 05:43 AM
  5. *Official* Zimbabwe v Pakistan Test Series
    By Gotchya in forum Cricket Chat
    Replies: 58
    Last Post: 16-11-2002, 12:45 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •