|16-03-2013, 09:44 PM||#1 (permalink)|
U19 12th Man
Join Date: Jun 2012
Question on Shikhar Dhawan's 'Mankad'ing
I saw a lot of reports in newspapers and cricinfo saying it was possible that if Clarke appealed, he would've been given out under the revised laws of Mankading.
But my doubt is since it was a clear case of the ball accidentally slipping from the bowler's arms during delivery stride, wouldn't it be a dead ball?
Law 23.4 (b)
(b) Either umpire shall call and signal Dead ball when:
(viii) the bowler drops the ball accidentally before delivery.
Can the pundits here throw more light on this?
Nasser Hussain - The Visionary.
Strauss's England team put the rest of the world to shame
|16-03-2013, 10:55 PM||#3 (permalink)|
Join Date: Jan 2011
They didn't appeal, therefore there was no decision for the umpire to make. If they had it would've been fair to give him out.
"MTV isn't really my cup of tea... mostly because I hate huge pieces of **** in my tea." - Aziz Ansari
|Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)|
|Thread||Thread Starter||Forum||Replies||Last Post|
|Substitution question for eliminated team from round in T20 WC||W63l35||Fantasy Cricket||1||15-09-2012 06:44 PM|
|Question for India fans||GIMH||Cricket Chat||24||15-08-2011 12:36 AM|
|hi guys, one to one tuition question,...||target4998||Coaching and Equipment Forum||4||28-07-2011 06:57 AM|
|One Question||Burgey||Off Topic||27||07-10-2010 10:56 AM|
|Question||Spudsy2061||Cricket Web CW Games||2||31-08-2010 09:28 PM|