Very very very very very arguably.
Parmi | #1 draft pick | Jake King is **** | PM me for my list of CW posters you shouldn't talk cricket with in Cricket ChatCome and Paint Turtle
Last edited by LongHopCassidy; 16-03-2013 at 06:36 AM.
"The Australian cricket captain is the Prime Minister Australia wishes it had. Steve Waugh is that man, Michael Clarke is not." - Jarrod Kimber
RIP Fardin Qayyumi and Craig Walsh - true icons of CricketWeb.
Cricinfo commentary asks:
Has the law changed or something? I though that you could only be runout before the bowler had entered his delivery stride. In this case Starc had not just entered his delivery stride but practically completed it before the ball hit the stumps! Is this wrong?How different would this have been had they appealed for that accidental mankading?
I've checked the laws:
So Dhawan couldn't have been given out, I think.15. Bowler attempting to run out non-striker before delivery
The bowler is permitted, before entering his delivery stride, to attempt to run out the non-striker. Whether the attempt is successful or not, the ball shall not count as one of the over.
If the bowler fails in an attempt to run out the non-striker, the umpire shall call and signal Dead ball as soon possible.
EDIT: Well cricinfo seems to think it's about "delivery swing", whatever that is...
Last edited by greg; 16-03-2013 at 06:53 AM.
Nah I'm sure you're allowed to mankad during delivery stride now.
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)