Meanwhile, NZ doing a great job of "gritting it out" here.
As long as they bat their full 50 overs, they are giving themselves a chance.
Wickets should never be given when there is that much doubt and lack of proof that the batsman is out.
I blame Ed for this disaster.
President of SKAS - Kat is King | Proud member of CVAAS - One of the best | LRPLTAS - Rosco rocks!
R.I.P. Fardin & Craig
Nah, Taylor didn't call for immediately, but he did immediately act befuzzled.
It's hardly damning evidence that he knew he hit it.
His captain was at the other end, he went down to make sure.
In fact, Taylor's behaviour made it pretty obvious that he believed he didn't hit it, not the other way around.
Better to err on the side of the umpire than leave it up to the third umpire to make a controversial decision.
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)