BOTD to the umpire means that should be out
No, I'm totally wrong and Smithy is embarrassing himself
Looked out at first...
Weird that hotspot doesn't seem to show the impact on the arm
Ian Smith talking out of his arse here completely. It's hit him in the elbow.
~ Cribbertarian ~
Rejecting 'analysis by checklist' and 'skill absolutism' since Dec '09
Originally Posted by John Singleton
Nowhere near the bat.
Ian Smith gone full ****** re hotspot
I've never seen Macca be so conclusively right
Perfect example of why the DRS is good IMO. Understandable why he gave it out, but clearly not out once you look at it closer, in slow mo and with technological aids, so reversed. A few ones that could be overturned that aren't, or the odd one being incorrectly overturned don't make up for the fact that it improves correct decisions IMO.
NZ should be pleased that they don't have to face Morgan or Buttler in the PP.
Yeah, clearly not out. Allott and Knight in agreement with the overturn. What's Smith said?
Cricket Web's 2013/14 Premier League Tipping Champion
- As featured in The Independent.
"The PFA does not represent players when they have broken the law and been convicted on non-football matters."
- Gordon Taylor in 2009 following Marlon King's release after a prison sentence for sexual assault & ABH
Hotspot is a bit **** tbh. Good when it's only a question of whether there is a feather on the edge playing away from the body, otherwise just confusing.
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)