Pakistan are winning
Ajmal took all the wickets
Every 5 years we have an election and have to decide who are the least obnoxious out of all the men. Then one gets in and they age really quickly. Which is always fun to watch.
Iím also going to ask everyone to keep things civil going forward.
Smali Ė we get that youíre generally pessimistic about Pakistanís chances and think most of the players are ****. However, please tone it down with that type of posting as it annoys the heck out of everyone else.
Everyone else- please no need to quote Smali now and then have the same back and forth discussion drag down the thread further.
Just because one bowler wasnt punished for what you yourself feel was chucking, no one should be punished? wow
Back to the match, and yeah Ajmal HAS been awesome... I dont know why people are surprised... spinners have done well in SA recently. Bhajji bowled well in the 2010/11 tour, Herath won a match with a five-for recently too. I always expected Ajmal to cause problems in atleast one match.
People don't understand the chucking rule.
kykweer.proteas, a bent arm doesn't mean he is chucking!!!!
He is chucking if he straightens that bent arm by more than 15%. Now if you have an implant inserted in your brain that detects an arm being straightened by more than 15% let me know where I can get one for myself, otherwise check online that the ICC have used their own technology to monitor his bowling from real time match practise as well as seperate tests and have found him to be legal and within the 15% rule.
Ok I assume the last few posters didnít read my request so Iíll reiterate: Please keep the chucking discussion out of this thread.
What's up with the Kallis dismissal? Why was it controversial when DRS gave it out?
And how does it relate to Younis's dismissal yesterday?
Thank goodness its friday
Last edited by kykweer.proteas; 15-02-2013 at 11:02 AM.
Isn't it up to the umpire to check all methods of out? I mean they check for a no ball even if umpire doesn't signal. So if umpire has said out for a nick but he is out LBW, shouldn't that be out or shouldn't third umpire discuss with the onfield umpire?
Lol yes, I think the "umpires call" is there cause there is a margin of error with hawkeye, but the umpires call was not out lbw bought caught, I assume. I don't know what the umpire was thinking though? Maybe he gave him out LBW?
Last edited by kykweer.proteas; 15-02-2013 at 11:05 AM.
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)