• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Cricket Book – Help?

statcus

Cricket Spectator
Hi all,

I'm a writer and have been asked to look into writing a book about cricket for a publisher I work for. I need to come up with some new interesting 'different' angles on cricket / a fresh approach and thought this might be a good place to ask about it. Are there any books about cricket that you would like to get hold of but have never seen / are not available? Any help would be very gratefully received!

Thanks so much. Kate

fredfertang

Cricket Web: All-Time Legend
If you want to sell enough copies to keep your employer happy then I'd suggest that you need to ghost an autobiography for a big name current player - on the other hand you could write a good book, but that probably wouldn't be a commercially viable proposition

BoyBrumby

Englishman
It's an interesting question. I'm sure our book review team have a broader knowledge of the extant books on cricket, but one field I've always been interested in is first-class cricketers who've excelled in other fields.

There can't be too many other sports that those who've played at first class level include a noble laureate, a British Prime Minister & the only man to score a hat-trick in the FIFA world cup.

The Sean

Cricketer Of The Year
Hi Kate. :)