• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Davo

weldone

Hall of Fame Member
Yeah read that some time back....what an amazing bloke!...Wish we had him as a regular commentator.

I am no expert on fast bowling, but found that 'regulating the swing' thing quite amazing...shows that to be a great swing bowler you need to do more than 'swinging it a mile'...

fredfertang

Cricket Web: All-Time Legend
I met Alec Bedser at his home a couple of years before he died - he gave me the same advice - when I told him he was 30 years too late he almost smiled, but not quite

Prince EWS

Global Moderator
Whenever I see this thread listed I think it says "Devo" at first, and that The Sean is disappointed about something.

Burgey

Request Your Custom Title Now!
Met him a few times at functions. He's an engaging speaker and a proper gent too.

Not afraid to put people in their place of they're jabbering away in the audience. Heard him stop, look at a table who were loud and just say "Are you blokes right? We can wait."

His record is truly superb. I imagine him as his generation's Wasim Akram really.

JBMAC

State Captain
Met him a few times at functions. He's an engaging speaker and a proper gent too.

Not afraid to put people in their place of they're jabbering away in the audience. Heard him stop, look at a table who were loud and just say "Are you blokes right? We can wait."

His record is truly superb. I imagine him as his generation's Wasim Akram really.