Page 1 of 107 1231151101 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 1592

Thread: *Official* Bangladesh in England

  1. #1
    State Vice-Captain cricman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Other Side of the Atlantic
    Posts
    1,253

    *Official* Bangladesh in England

    Sun May 9 - Tue May 11
    10:00 GMT | 11:00 local
    06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT Surrey v Bangladeshis

    Fri May 14 - Sun May 16
    10:00 GMT | 11:00 local
    06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT Essex v Bangladeshis

    Wed May 19 - Sat May 22
    10:00 GMT | 11:00 local
    06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT England Lions v Bangladeshis
    County Ground, Derby N/A

    Thu May 27 - Mon May 31
    10:00 GMT | 11:00 local
    06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT 1st Test - England v Bangladesh
    Lord's, London N/A

    Fri Jun 4 - Tue Jun 8
    10:00 GMT | 11:00 local
    06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT 2nd Test - England v Bangladesh
    Old Trafford, Manchester N/A

    Sat Jul 3
    09:45 GMT | 10:45 local
    05:45 EDT | 04:45 CDT | 02:45 PDT Sussex v Bangladeshis
    County Ground, Hove N/A

    Mon Jul 5
    09:45 GMT | 10:45 local
    05:45 EDT | 04:45 CDT | 02:45 PDT Middlesex v Bangladeshis
    Lord's, London N/A

    Thu Jul 8
    13:30 GMT | 14:30 local
    09:30 EDT | 08:30 CDT | 06:30 PDT 1st ODI - England v Bangladesh
    Trent Bridge, Nottingham N/A

    Sat Jul 10
    09:45 GMT | 10:45 local
    05:45 EDT | 04:45 CDT | 02:45 PDT 2nd ODI - England v Bangladesh
    County Ground, Bristol N/A

    Mon Jul 12
    09:45 GMT | 10:45 local
    05:45 EDT | 04:45 CDT | 02:45 PDT 3rd ODI - England v Bangladesh
    Edgbaston, Birmingham N/A

    Thu Jul 15
    09:45 GMT | 10:45 local
    05:45 EDT | 04:45 CDT | 02:45 PDT Ireland v Bangladesh
    Civil Service Cricket Club, Stormont, Belfast N/A

    Fri Jul 16
    09:45 GMT | 10:45 local
    05:45 EDT | 04:45 CDT | 02:45 PDT Ireland v Bangladesh
    Civil Service Cricket Club, Stormont, Belfast N/A

    Mon Jul 19
    09:45 GMT | 10:45 local
    05:45 EDT | 04:45 CDT | 02:45 PDT Scotland v Bangladesh
    Titwood, Glasgow N/A

    Tue Jul 20
    09:45 GMT | 10:45 local
    05:45 EDT | 04:45 CDT | 02:45 PDT Bangladesh v Netherlands
    Titwood, Glasgow N/A

    I wish the tour took place in Late June, but I guess were going to have to make the best of the opportunity that we have w/ these Practice Matches, so we dont get steamrolled in the 1st Test

    ATM: Doing well vs a Development Surrey Side

    Bangladesh Squad

    Squad Shakib Al Hasan (capt), Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Mohammad Ashraful, Junaid Siddique, Jahurul Islam, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim (vice-capt/wk), Naeem Islam, Abdur Razzak, Shahadat Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Shafiul Islam, Mahbubul Alam and Robiul Islam
    Last edited by Furball; 10-05-2010 at 10:54 AM.

  2. #2
    Hall of Fame Member Furball's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Anyone But England
    Posts
    19,945
    Really good to see Bangladesh playing 3 Associates in ODIs on this tour. Something that more teams that tour England should be doing.

  3. #3
    International Coach Pothas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Surbiton, UK
    Posts
    11,611
    Not a bad day for Bangladesh today, may be up against a fairly awful bowling but should give them some confidence in English conditions. Half considering going to watch them tomorow.

    Imrul Kayes still **** mind.

    No Tamim will be a worry, hope he is fit fot the tests.

  4. #4
    Global Moderator Prince EWS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Moving to Somalia
    Posts
    43,511
    Quote Originally Posted by Pothas View Post
    Imrul Kayes still **** mind.
    Got nothing on Naeem's 21-ball duck though... and I still can't figure out why he seems to bowl more than Mahmudullah whenever they play together. The guy barely ever bowled before he started playing international cricket and he looks rubbish as well. I could understand having him to bowl his innocuous darts in one day cricket but why have him bowling almost triple Mahmudullah's overs in a three-day game?
    ~ Cribbage ~

    Rejecting 'analysis by checklist' and 'skill absolutism' since December 2009


  5. #5
    International Vice-Captain Jungle Jumbo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    England
    Posts
    4,898
    Quote Originally Posted by Prince EWS View Post
    Got nothing on Naeem's 21-ball duck though... and I still can't figure out why he seems to bowl more than Mahmudullah whenever they play together. The guy barely ever bowled before he started playing international cricket and he looks rubbish as well. I could understand having him to bowl his innocuous darts in one day cricket but why have him bowling almost triple Mahmudullah's overs in a three-day game?
    Strange selection. He went from being a number three one-day specialist to a Test number eight. I doubt he'll get a look-in in the Tests here.

    Good to see them scoring runs given they're playing in alien conditions. The pace attack has very limited exposure in England as well so the first innings wasn't a disaster by any stretch.

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Nowhere
    Posts
    4,793
    Quote Originally Posted by GingerFurball View Post
    Really good to see Bangladesh playing 3 Associates in ODIs on this tour. Something that more teams that tour England should be doing.
    Three tour games before first test as well. Excellent stuff. Hats off to whoever scheduled and hope to see 3 match test series involving Bang in near future.

  7. #7
    Hall of Fame Member Furball's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Anyone But England
    Posts
    19,945
    Actually might try and get down to Titwood, given that it's only 15 mins walk away.

  8. #8
    Eternal Optimist / Cricket Web Staff Member GIMH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    On a trip to the moon
    Posts
    48,451
    Got tix for the OT test
    Quote Originally Posted by DingDong View Post
    gimh has now surpassed richard as the greatest cw member ever imo

    RIP Craigos. A true CW legend. You will be missed.

  9. #9
    International Coach Pothas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Surbiton, UK
    Posts
    11,611
    Will go to the Lords test if I have any money by then.

  10. #10
    Hall of Fame Member Furball's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Anyone But England
    Posts
    19,945
    Quote Originally Posted by GeraintIsMyHero View Post
    Got tix for the OT test
    How much they charging?

  11. #11
    JJD Heads Athlai's Avatar
    Duck Hunt Champion! Plops Champion!
    Tournaments Won: 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    ksfls;fsl:lsFJg/s
    Posts
    27,487
    Jahurul possibly securing a spot in the top 3?
    Direbirds FTW!

    Quote Originally Posted by Athlai View Post
    Wellington will win the whole thing next year. Mark my words.
    Quote Originally Posted by Flem274* View Post
    I'll offer up my avatar to Athlai forever if Wellington wins the Champions League.
    President of T.I.T.S
    Tamim Is Talented Society

  12. #12
    State Captain Stapel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,928
    Quote Originally Posted by GingerFurball View Post
    Really good to see Bangladesh playing 3 Associates in ODIs on this tour. Something that more teams that tour England should be doing.
    Belfast and Glasgow have some guarantee for wash-outs, not?

  13. #13
    Hall of Fame Member Furball's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Anyone But England
    Posts
    19,945
    Quote Originally Posted by Stapel View Post
    Belfast and Glasgow have some guarantee for wash-outs, not?
    Haha, could be 25C and glorious sunshine, could be 12C and rainy.

  14. #14
    Cricket Web: All-Time Legend Uppercut's Avatar
    Tournaments Won: 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    .
    Posts
    23,519
    Quote Originally Posted by Sir Alex View Post
    Three tour games before first test as well. Excellent stuff. Hats off to whoever scheduled and hope to see 3 match test series involving Bang in near future.
    3 matches between Bangladesh and Zimbabwe would be good. Against anyone else it would be pointless because the series would almost invariably be dead after two tests.
    Quote Originally Posted by zaremba View Post
    The Filth have comfortably the better bowling. But the Gash have the batting. Might be quite good to watch.

  15. #15
    Eternal Optimist / Cricket Web Staff Member GIMH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    On a trip to the moon
    Posts
    48,451
    Quote Originally Posted by GingerFurball View Post
    How much they charging?
    25 for days one and two, 15 for day three IIRC

Page 1 of 107 1231151101 ... LastLast


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. **Official Bangladesh Domestic Cricket**
    By Jungle Jumbo in forum Cricket Chat
    Replies: 887
    Last Post: 08-09-2013, 09:42 AM
  2. What progress have Bangladesh made ?
    By Woodster in forum Cricket Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-03-2010, 02:40 AM
  3. Bangladesh v England Tests
    By James in forum Fantasy Cricket
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26-02-2010, 04:55 AM
  4. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 29-03-2007, 03:31 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •