Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: *** Official*** Bangladesh in 2010

  1. #1
    State Vice-Captain cricman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Other Side of the Atlantic
    Posts
    1,253

    *** Official*** Bangladesh in 2010

    Mon Jan 4
    15:30 local | 08:30 GMT Tri-Nation Tournament in Bangladesh
    Bangladesh v Sri Lanka
    Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur

    Thu Jan 7
    15:30 local | 08:30 GMT Tri-Nation Tournament in Bangladesh
    Bangladesh v India
    Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur

    Fri Jan 8
    15:30 local | 08:30 GMT Tri-Nation Tournament in Bangladesh
    Bangladesh v Sri Lanka
    Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur

    Mon Jan 11
    15:30 local | 08:30 GMT Tri-Nation Tournament in Bangladesh
    Bangladesh v India
    Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur

    Sun Jan 17 - Thu Jan 21
    10:30 local | 03:30 GMT 1st Test - Bangladesh v India
    Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong

    Sun Jan 24 - Thu Jan 28
    10:30 local | 03:30 GMT 2nd Test - Bangladesh v India
    Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur

    Wed Feb 3
    19:00 local | 06:00 GMT Only T20I - New Zealand v Bangladesh
    Seddon Park, Hamilton

    Fri Feb 5
    14:00 local | 01:00 GMT 1st ODI - New Zealand v Bangladesh
    McLean Park, Napier

    Mon Feb 8
    12:00 local | 23:00 GMT 2nd ODI - New Zealand v Bangladesh
    University Oval, Dunedin

    Thu Feb 11
    14:00 local | 01:00 GMT 3rd ODI - New Zealand v Bangladesh
    AMI Stadium, Christchurch

    Mon Feb 15 - Fri Feb 19
    11:00 local | 22:00 GMT Only Test - New Zealand v Bangladesh
    Seddon Park, Hamilton

    Sun Feb 28 1st ODI - Bangladesh v England
    Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur

    Tue Mar 2 2nd ODI - Bangladesh v England
    Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur

    Fri Mar 5 3rd ODI - Bangladesh v England
    Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong

    Fri Mar 12 - Tue Mar 16 1st Test - Bangladesh v England
    Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong

    Sat Mar 20 - Wed Mar 24 2nd Test - Bangladesh v England
    Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur

    Sun May 9 - Tue May 11
    11:00 local | 10:00 GMT
    06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT Hampshire v Bangladeshis (cancelled if Bangladesh reach Super 8 stage of)
    Kennington Oval, London N/A

    Fri May 14 - Sun May 16
    11:00 local | 10:00 GMT
    06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT Essex v Bangladeshis (reduced to 2-day May 15-16 if Bangladesh reach Super 8 stage of)
    County Ground, Chelmsford N/A

    Wed May 19 - Sat May 22
    11:00 local | 10:00 GMT
    06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT England Lions v Bangladeshis
    County Ground, Derby N/A

    Thu May 27 - Mon May 31
    11:00 local | 10:00 GMT
    06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT 1st Test - England v Bangladesh
    Lord's, London N/A

    Fri Jun 4 - Tue Jun 8
    11:00 local | 10:00 GMT
    06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT 2nd Test - England v Bangladesh
    Old Trafford, Manchester N/A

    Sat Jul 3
    10:45 local | 09:45 GMT
    05:45 EDT | 04:45 CDT | 02:45 PDT Sussex v Bangladeshis
    County Ground, Hove N/A

    Mon Jul 5
    10:45 local | 09:45 GMT
    05:45 EDT | 04:45 CDT | 02:45 PDT Middlesex v Bangladeshis
    Lord's, London N/A

    Thu Jul 8
    14:30 local | 13:30 GMT
    09:30 EDT | 08:30 CDT | 06:30 PDT 1st ODI - England v Bangladesh
    Trent Bridge, Nottingham N/A

    Sat Jul 10
    10:45 local | 09:45 GMT
    05:45 EDT | 04:45 CDT | 02:45 PDT 2nd ODI - England v Bangladesh
    County Ground, Bristol N/A

    Mon Jul 12
    10:45 local | 09:45 GMT
    05:45 EDT | 04:45 CDT | 02:45 PDT 3rd ODI - England v Bangladesh
    Edgbaston, Birmingham
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Bangladesh and it's Test Status always seem to be a hot topic around here, while I agree that it was given a bit prematurely once you gave it to us you can't take it away or else we can't get better. The fact is we are getting better, despite what some here say. To use performances and stats when we didn't have an Infrastructure and use that to not to give the present group a chance to prove themselves is asinine.

    So above you guys see that We have a Very Busy Schedule for the 1st half of 2010,

    6 Months - 7 Tests/11 ODI's + Asia Cup/World T20's

    So What I want CW members to do is just to critic us and give an unbaised analysis of these matches, to see if this present group is deemed Worthy of Top Flight Status.

    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    On to the Tours

    The Tri Series is a Few Weeks away, No Mortaza it's gonna be an Up Hill Battle but if he can get Fir for the Tour of NZ or even the Indian test it would be a Huge Boost. Here is the Provisional Squad for the Tri-Series

    Mashrafe Mortaza, Shakib Al Hasan, Mohammad Ashraful, Abdur Razzak, Shahadat Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim, Tamim Iqbal, Syed Rasel, Zunaed Siddique, Mehrab Hossain Jr, Roqibul Hasan, Mahmudullah Riyad, Enamul Haque Jr, Nazmul Hossain, Naeem Islam, Imrul Kayes, Mahbubul Alam, Rubel Hossain, Saghir Hossain, Dolar Mahmud, Shafiul Islam, Robiul Islam, Shahriar Nafees, Alok Kapali, Aftab Ahmed, and Dhiman Ghosh.

  2. #2
    Hall of Fame Member NUFAN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Marrickville
    Posts
    18,237
    Awesome, can't wait to see Bangladesh perform in this upcoming decade, tipping it'll be there most successful decade in history.

    Nice to see a squad of 26 places, it should mean a bit of competition for places which should result in strong performances, glad to see Kapali, Nafees and Aftab too.

  3. #3
    International Debutant Black_Warrior's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    TEF
    Posts
    2,641
    I would back them to win an ODI or two at home!!

  4. #4
    International Coach Shri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    11,178
    Really looking forward to see Shakib play against India.




Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. *Official* Bangladesh in West Indies
    By stumpski in forum Cricket Chat
    Replies: 507
    Last Post: 04-08-2009, 05:40 PM
  2. Ashraful replaced with Mortaza as Bangladesh Captain
    By Uppercut in forum Cricket Chat
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 24-07-2009, 04:30 PM
  3. 2010 T20 world cup
    By four_or_six in forum Cricket Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-07-2009, 02:50 PM
  4. Bangladesh Cricket Fans Welcome NZ Cricket Team
    By tigercricket in forum Cricket Chat
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 15-10-2008, 02:29 AM
  5. ***Official*** Bangladesh in Zimbabwe
    By James in forum Cricket Chat
    Replies: 99
    Last Post: 11-08-2006, 12:48 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •