|26-11-2009, 08:21 AM||#1 (permalink)|
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Borgund, Norway
Anyone have a clip of sachins' dismissal in his 175 knock
I cant find it on youtube but I do no think that this should have been given out, as the stumps are broken in the movement that leads to the ball being caught b the keeper from the fielders throw in. Is this another form of cheating that is creeping in to the game more and more? To my knowledge the stumps must be broken with ball in hand and not before the ball is caught and under the control. The reason i ask is, I would have loved to see him make 200 and I do not think this was out. Can anyone explain the rule clearer? I remember Gibbs cost us a WC by throwing the ball in th air before completing the catch, is this not similiar?
Eit: I stand corrected, it was not him, but one of last wickets to fall. (Sacin was caught).
Last edited by jboss; 26-11-2009 at 08:26 AM.
|26-11-2009, 08:34 AM||#2 (permalink)|
Cricket Web: All-Time Legend
Join Date: Dec 2004
Colour me confused so far. Which wicket are you talking about?
Celebrating the defining moments of CW:
Have you been tested?
In memory of Fardin Qayyumi, a true legend of CW
|Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)|
|Thread||Thread Starter||Forum||Replies||Last Post|
|A new mode of dismissal: Bat before Wicket!!!!||simon35||Cricket Chat||5||22-11-2008 09:51 PM|
|Wonderful Bradman video clip||Dissector||Cricket Chat||52||24-12-2007 07:19 AM|