• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Johan Botha's action

Do you think Johan Botha's action is suspect?

• Total voters

Craig

World Traveller
What do you think of it - as do you think he is suspect or is totally fine? I guess he is bowling so he would of been cleared, but to the naked eye it looks a bit suspect, or at least to me, and I'm no expert so I am willing to be proven wrong.

Furball

Evil Scotsman
I said this after the England-South Africa ODI series - his action just looks diabolical.

edit: poorly worded poll. I don't think it's suspect in the sense that I think he chucks it. It's like Murali's action AFAIC - it just looks terrible.

Simon

Request Your Custom Title Now!
Yeh it looks bad, but if Murali doesn't chuck then he doesnt. But imo they both do, so yes it's suspect.

Jono

Virat Kohli (c)
Its not pretty, but I'm personally more concerned about another player's action that looks just as bad, but has far worse consequences, i.e. shattering a guy's hip!

Top_Cat

Its not pretty, but I'm personally more concerned about another player's action that looks just as bad, but has far worse consequences, i.e. shattering a guy's hip!
You must be kidding. Not seriously suggesting Tait's a chucker?

Jono

Virat Kohli (c)
You must be kidding. Not seriously suggesting Tait's a chucker?
a) No I'm not kidding.