• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Saeed Anwar's 194

deira

Banned
i have been hearing people since the 1999 world cup that this record will be broken soon. but till this day it hasn't been:laugh:

Perm

Cricket Web: All-Time Legend
What's funny about that? Given that we have some big hitters like Adam Gilchrist, Shahid Afridi and Sanath Jayasuriya, coupled with smaller grounds and more games against the minnow nations, it's become more of a possbility lately. Just a shame nobody has been able to break that record.

pup11

International Coach
Hayden is one man who on his current form can break this record, you never know somebody like Gilly, Gayle, Jayasuriya or even somebody like Dhoni (if he bats at 3) on their day can break this record, but scoring those many runs in an Odi game is not easy for an individual, so lots of credit needs to go to Saeed that was great knock by him.

Dan

Hall of Fame Member
Ponting may have a chance, maybe Herchelle? Brilliant knocks in that 400 game

iamdavid

International Debutant
Gibbs had the record for all money until he got out in that 2006 game, he was out for 175 after 31.5 overs, still had 18 to go :blink: ....could concievably have made 250 odd if he'd stayed around.

shortpitched713

International Captain