Two batsmen on 94. Two balls to go. 7 to win. Both need to score hundreds. How can this happen?
It was a serious question in an aptitude test conducted by a leading INdian IT company.
My guess is that batsman X hits the ball near the boundary and runs 3 and then gets 4 overthrows. Then the umpire signals one short. So X has his hundred and I don't think u need to change ends if signalled one short. Then Y is facing with 1 needed off one ball and he hits a six and gets to his hundred.
Is that right? Also, are there other answers for this question?