Recently there have been a few poor umpiring decisions regarding inside edges and lbw.
Here is my opinion. If a player gets an inside edge and it hits the wicket, then hes out no question (barring noball)
Therefore if LBW is the obstruction of the ball hitting the wicket providing it has picthed in line with leg, then why not, if in the opinion of the umpire (as with regular LBW) the ball will hit the stumps off the inside edge, shouldn't it be given out? The ball is being obstructed by the pad. If it had missed the pad, he would've been out bowled.
This will allow the bowlers to get back into what is becoming more and more a batsman's game and make cricket more competitive as a result.