Ok, this is probably going to be a short thread, but anyway.
Can anyone tell me what the rule is regarding bowling outside the longitudinal lines painted in the bowling crease area, as shown here:
The reason I ask is that I've seen Dan Vettori and Makhaya Ntini do it many, many times in the current series, and I was under the impression that bowling outside those lines was illegal?
While we're at it, is anyone else out there in the dark about a particular rule? Perhaps this is the place to ask.
EDIT: sorry, that pic's showing up a lot smaller than it really is. Clicking on it should let you see a larger version.