• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Any Durham fans?

DanielFullard

U19 Vice-Captain
Are there any other users of this forum who go support the Durham team?

I have just got my membership for the current season (a great £55 as I am a student) and was wondering if there are any other fans out there with whom I can disuss the team

steds

Hall of Fame Member
There's a couple somewhere, I think. Only one I can think of off the top of my head is Scalypiscine.

There'll be some talk about Durham (and the other counties) in the county cricket thread once the season starts going.

DanielFullard

U19 Vice-Captain
It is a great ground and the members area is fantastic. Theres a real buzz about the place and when we get near full on the odd one-daygame it is a real great atmosphere.

Scaly piscine

Cricket Web: All-Time Legend
Yea I support Durham, tho I've only been to the ground once (Durham v Glamorgan - when Shoaib in between jeers got two people out hit wicket. The latter one was KOed or appeared to be and fell on the stumps, might have been Maynard) glad I didn't go the day after because Glamorgan smashed Durham around before Kasper took 8 for not many and Collingwood was stranded on twenty odd batting at 3 I think...

A lot of people will be interested in what you've seen of Mark Davies.

luckyeddie

Cricket Web Staff Member