• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Any tips?

J_asonR

School Boy/Girl Cricketer
Hey guys and girls,
I'm new here but definitely not new to the sport. I've been playing cricket for 13 years now and I'm only 20!

Started playing in my older brothers under 10 side as a seven year old and the score book (my memorabilia) shows I was constantly in the top 3 run scorers and top bowlers too! Not bad for playing 3 years up at that age..

Anyway, I've got a few videos from a net session I did in the winter.. It's now the beginning of the season and already got a couple of centuries under my belt. I bat number 3 incase anybody wondered/cared.

Batting Practice Jason (1) - YouTube

Batting Practice Jason (2) - YouTube

Batting Practice Jason (3) - YouTube

Batting Practice Jason (4) - YouTube

Dan

Hall of Fame Member
Couple of things I'm noticing from a first glance:

1. In the first video at least, your footwork is rather minimal - front foot goes down on about middle-and-off and you play from there - meaning your hands are away from the body, you lose control over where the ball is going (and don't make the most of your power). And it leaves you vulnerable if a bowler who can bring it back off the pitch.