• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Past 5 months in video

Bilal388

Cricket Spectator
Hey

I have been chronicling my progress for the past 5 months . I feel like im improving each day. Unfortunately the season has ended.

Aside from that i just came here to get some pointers on how i can tighten up my technique and play straighter. I play the "flick" shot well but i want to minimize it and play alot straighter as i believe at club level, at least for me my wicket has most of the times been gifted away not taken.

Here are my three videos in order

Cricket nets - YouTube (may 2012)

Cricket Practice - YouTube (july ish)

Cricket Nets Batting - YouTube (october 2012) This actually was one of my worst net session in some time as i got wrapped up on pads once , and misread the flight a couple of times. But it was the only recent one i recorded so ya