Thread: Bat Size

Cricket Spectator

Bat Size

Hi all. I am new to this blog, am in the US and currently have an opportunity to play only taped tennis ball cricket.However, i hope to soon shift to a bigger city where i can play club cricket with the leather ball. I am looking to but a cricket bat and need advice about the size. I am 5'5" tall and 26 y/o so i know im not growing an taller. While looking at price range, i see a lot of difference b/w a Harrow sized bat and a SH.And though almost all websites give bat sizing based on age as well as height, i wonder if a harrow sized bat weighing about 2lb7 would be good bat for me, letting me buy a better bat . Any and all suggestions appreciated. Thanks a ton.

Quote Originally Posted by sameoldnewday View Post
    Hi all. I am new to this blog, am in the US and currently have an opportunity to play only taped tennis ball cricket.However, i hope to soon shift to a bigger city where i can play club cricket with the leather ball. I am looking to but a cricket bat and need advice about the size. I am 5'5" tall and 26 y/o so i know im not growing an taller. While looking at price range, i see a lot of difference b/w a Harrow sized bat and a SH.And though almost all websites give bat sizing based on age as well as height, i wonder if a harrow sized bat weighing about 2lb7 would be good bat for me, letting me buy a better bat . Any and all suggestions appreciated. Thanks a ton.
    Most people your age would use a Short Handle mate, but if the Harrow fits you better, thats up to you!Welcome to CW
    Quote Originally Posted by zaremba
    If Shoiab starts throwing his jockstrap around, they're all going to catch something

Accidental Founder of the Fawad Alam Appreciation Society!

Slowfinger - An active member of CricketWeb for 7 years and counting!

Cricket Spectator