• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Bat Size

sameoldnewday

Cricket Spectator
Hi all. I am new to this blog, am in the US and currently have an opportunity to play only taped tennis ball cricket.However, i hope to soon shift to a bigger city where i can play club cricket with the leather ball. I am looking to but a cricket bat and need advice about the size. I am 5'5" tall and 26 y/o so i know im not growing an taller. While looking at price range, i see a lot of difference b/w a Harrow sized bat and a SH.And though almost all websites give bat sizing based on age as well as height, i wonder if a harrow sized bat weighing about 2lb7 would be good bat for me, letting me buy a better bat . Any and all suggestions appreciated. Thanks a ton.

slowfinger

International Debutant
Hi all. I am new to this blog, am in the US and currently have an opportunity to play only taped tennis ball cricket.However, i hope to soon shift to a bigger city where i can play club cricket with the leather ball. I am looking to but a cricket bat and need advice about the size. I am 5'5" tall and 26 y/o so i know im not growing an taller. While looking at price range, i see a lot of difference b/w a Harrow sized bat and a SH.And though almost all websites give bat sizing based on age as well as height, i wonder if a harrow sized bat weighing about 2lb7 would be good bat for me, letting me buy a better bat . Any and all suggestions appreciated. Thanks a ton.