• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Need Help With Off Spin.

AmaZe

Cricket Spectator
Hi My Name is Bilal Im 14 and i need help with offspin
I Like cricket and i started playing 1-2 Years ago
my problems with offspin is i can spin and give rev's to the ball when im sitting down but when i try putting the run and arm action in it goes bent and has no spin on it.

I Need advice on where to realese the ball in the air and some general spinning tips EG,how to run up, how to release it.

I've tried everywhere,youtube,spin tips the list go on! :wacko:

Your help will be much appreaciated,
AmaZe

Last edited:

slowfinger

International Debutant
Hi, welcome to CricketWeb

I am an offspinner too, what you want is the ball pitching outside off with classical and convention spin coming inside... Go to the nets and practise ... The best thing to do is this and keep pitching it in that same region... Scientifically it takes 10000 hours to perfect something so keep on bowling, keep on bowling and it will come. Lefties are a breeze btw :P

slowfinger

International Debutant
Hi My Name is Bilal Im 14 and i need help with offspin
I Like cricket and i started playing 1-2 Years ago
my problems with offspin is i can spin and give rev's to the ball when im sitting down but when i try putting the run and arm action in it goes bent and has no spin on it.