• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Should I play juniors?

Jakester1288

International Regular
So. Last season I started playing seniors in the afternoon to go with my juniors in the morning. I am still eligible for juniors, if I wish to play. I'm struggling to decide if I want to play juniors as well as seniors, or not.

In juniors, some players take it as a bit of a hack. At the moment, seniors seems a bit the same, but it's more serious and difficult, and I am likely to be moving up a grade this season, to third grade.

Any idea what I should do?

nz0003

School Boy/Girl Captain
Play Juniors IMO, I'm in the same boat as you, except I've got my last season of juniors coming up. I play firsts in seniors but have never really thought of giving it up, its just cricket and another place to learn things, it won't make you bad cricketer so you might as well play it while its still around.

Goughy

Hall of Fame Member
If you dont enjoy juniors then you shouldnt play. It isnt your only cricket option so why waste your time with something that isnt as good and gets on your nerves.

On the other hand, I would play as I would want to dominate.

Its really up to you

vic_orthdox

Global Moderator
Bugger, post I made earlier didn't work.