• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Leg spin bowling

RippingLegbreak

Cricket Spectator
Hi im new to the forum and i am a 15 year old leg spinner, i have played cricket for a year and i have been bowling leg spin for 4-5 months, i am quite short in stature and im a bowler who flights the ball at a slow pace inviting the batsmen to drive or flick the ball of his pad, I have mastered my leg break and here in scotland there arent alot coaches can do to coach leg spin can someone help me develop some variations i have checked some sites and watched some videos but none help me as my topspinner still spins like a leg break with extra bounce. I am becoming more and more predictible as batsmen are happily backing away and freeing their arms to smash me to the offside so any advice on devoloping a top spinner will be helpful or any other straighter delivery which can help me surpise batsmen.

Jakester1288

International Regular
Leg spin is a hard art to master. I have bowled a bit of leg spin in the past but I am a fast bowler.

You need to develop your stock delivery. The leg break, when bowled properly, can be a very good wicket taking delivery.