• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

I wasted my cricket talent

Mard

Banned
Back in 1996 I was the best cricket player in my highschool cricket team. I was a all rounder. i was awarded many medals for my performances. In 1997 I lead my highschool cricket team as a captian to its first championship win. But once i graduated from highschool i had to let go off cricket because of so much studies in University. To this day i regret my decision to leave cricket, but because of so much University pressure and also from parents I had to let it go. Now I am almost 30 and I really think what would have happend if i had pursued cricket as a career, I had all the potential.

Prince EWS

Global Moderator
As long as you don't have time constraints or lingering injuries, I'd recommend signing up for a weekend cricket club, even at a really low level. Obviously you're not going to make a career out of it now, but it sounds like you miss the game.

Mard

Banned
^ actually few days ago i tried playing cricket after almost a 10 year gap and i have totally lost my touch. My talent in batting, bowling and fielding are totally gone now.

Prince EWS

Global Moderator
^ actually few days ago i tried playing cricket after almost a 10 year gap and i have totally lost my touch. My talent in batting, bowling and fielding are totally gone now.
Well you can't expect to just pick up where you left off ten years ago straight away.