Thread: I wasted my cricket talent

Banned

I wasted my cricket talent

Back in 1996 I was the best cricket player in my highschool cricket team. I was a all rounder. i was awarded many medals for my performances. In 1997 I lead my highschool cricket team as a captian to its first championship win. But once i graduated from highschool i had to let go off cricket because of so much studies in University. To this day i regret my decision to leave cricket, but because of so much University pressure and also from parents I had to let it go. Now I am almost 30 and I really think what would have happend if i had pursued cricket as a career, I had all the potential.

As long as you don't have time constraints or lingering injuries, I'd recommend signing up for a weekend cricket club, even at a really low level. Obviously you're not going to make a career out of it now, but it sounds like you miss the game.
    ~ Cribbage

Quote Originally Posted by Riggins View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by simonlee48 View Post
    Sanga has done well but Murali has done better. In my opinion, Murali is simply the best off spinner in history of cricket and I can't make that kind of statement for Sanga.
    Sanga isn't the best off spinner in the history of cricket? News to me.

Banned
    ^ actually few days ago i tried playing cricket after almost a 10 year gap and i have totally lost my touch. My talent in batting, bowling and fielding are totally gone now.

Quote Originally Posted by Mard View Post
    ^ actually few days ago i tried playing cricket after almost a 10 year gap and i have totally lost my touch. My talent in batting, bowling and fielding are totally gone now.
    Well you can't expect to just pick up where you left off ten years ago straight away.

As I said, you're obviously not going to make a career out of it now, but I think you'd enjoy yourself if you gave it a proper go. Again, this is assuming you have the time and energy on the weekend.

Banned